We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
37
42
20
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
37
42
20
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice breakfast in the morning stores and restaurants looked clean breakfast options air conditioner enjoyed our stay kathleen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 130 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2015

This hotel is over priced for what you get. The hotel staff was average not great. The rooms are very dated, the beds are below average. The housekeeping staff could definitely do a better job when cleaning. The pool was filthy and cold. I like to swim to start my day but not in that.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkl90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MT034GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2015

On behalf of our entire team we would like to apologize for failing to provide you with an excellent stay. We will be sharing your comments with our entire staff, and hope that we can make all the improvements necessary to provide an exceptional stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2015

We were on a long road trip when we stayed here. The room was clean but nothing special. We were heading to Glacier Park the next day so it was a convenient local to hop on the road again. I had to run out and get a few things during the stay and the smokers took over the front entrance so you had to walk through them going in and out of the hotel. Some benches away from the front entry would have helped that situation. Some nice restaurants are within walking distance of this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CaptainDan330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MT034GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2015

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us a review of the Great Falls Comfort Inn. We have shared your comments with the entire team and want you to know we value your feedback, and have moved the smoking area. As for the rest of your nice comments we extend our appreciation and hope to see you again if you are ever in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2015

This hotel was in a good area. We stayed for only one night in a King room with a partially divided living/sitting area. This was an upgrade that we got at check in. We dropped off our luggage and didn't come back until very late. This room was very very dirty and upon even trying to shower, it came to our attention the shower did not even work. We were on a time limit so we got our things together and went downstairs to check out. At that point the front desk agent was on the telephone, and I was planning on waiting to bring the rooms issues to her attention. Though she was on the telephone, she never once even acknowledged my standing there and I finally gave up waiting after standing there for 15 minutes. We will not return to this hotel and paid over $100 for the experience.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MT034GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2015

On behalf of our entire team at the Great Falls Comfort Inn, we would like to extend our biggest apologies for failing to provide you with an excellent stay. Your comment will be shared with each and every employee and we will make improvements on our customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2015 via mobile

The swimming pool is very nice and warm so my kids really enjoyed it.
Rooms were clean and with everything that you need ( coffeemaker tv safe etc)
The staff friendly.
To have a choice about soft or firm pillows was a great surprise for us.
I do recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2015
Thank picufamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MT034GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2015

We would like to thank you for your nice review of your stay at the Great Falls Comfort Inn! We hope to see you again if you are ever in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2014

We have stayed here twice as we go back and forth from Arizona to Canada. It is next door to the Mall. The staff are friendly. the continental breakfast is great. Being at least a mile from the Interstate probably cuts dwn the accomodation price. We have enjoyed our stay.
We did not book, We just walked in as it is not peak time.

Room tip: Check at front desk. Having choice rewards they gave us an upgrade.
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MT034GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2015

We would like to thank you for your review of the Great Falls Comfort Inn. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again if you are ever in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews