We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable beds”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel is in a great location and is within walking distance to several wonderful restaurants and a large mall for shopping. The front desk staff friendly and check in and out were a breeze, the breakfast edible and what you would expect for a continental, but the pool and hot tub were a real disappointment. We were there for a girls getaway and were counting on relaxing in the hot tub and going for a swim at the end of a long shopping day but the water in both were too cold to enjoy. Several people complained but the temperature stayed the same - cold. The only other complaint I have is that there seems to be air fresheners in several locations throughout the building and I found the scents overwhelming and nauseating.

Room Tip: Stay away from the housekeeping room at the end of the hall. The staff are loud in the early mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank windyAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 103 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

This otel offers a good breakfast included, and is located just across the street from Great Falls Largest Shopping Centre. We found the rooms to be clean & well kept, Smoking rooms are still available. We would choose this hotel over the many others there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We really enjoyed our first time to this hotel. We booked last minute for 2 rooms and they accommodated us. The staff was courteous, pleasant and helpful on the phone. Upon arrival the good service continued and the check in (and out) was smooth. We found the staff friendly and pleasant to talk to --- every staff member we met over the next 2 days would greet you with a smile , hello and positive words. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. There were some high school activities in the city, and the hotel was full, but you would never know it. The floors were very quiet (also attests to the students and leadership -- 5 stars) and sleep was peaceful. Our rooms had microwaves and refrigerators. The breakfast had a good selection of whatever you wanted and was constantly being restocked.
The hotel location is pretty central to food establishments and a mall. You could easily walk to either if you so desire..
On our next visit to Great Falls we would definiterly rebook a stay. In parting, the staff courtesy definitely invoked me to write this review. All four of us were impressed!

Room Tip: Look into booking early since Great Falls seems to book up fast. On 2 previous occasions we were for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Hotel was very well maintained and would say one of the nicer Comfort Inns that I have stayed at. Room was very clean and comfortable. Within easy walking distance of restaurants and there is also a mall across the road. The breakfast bar had a good selection and was well tended. Would stay here again if returning to Great Falls.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thorno2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had a smoking king, room was clean except the ceiling from the air cond. Rate was good, breakfast had eggs, cereal etc. Staff was very friendly. The only rooms with refrigs. are suites. The road construction is done right in the front but starts at their last drive in.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank tom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Bottom of shower curtain with dirt and rust stains. Other things looked clean. Worn down. Reasonably quiet. Usual cereal breakfast. Frinedly helpful staff. I would look for another place to stay if going thru Great Falls again.

Room Tip: All rooms should be about the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbyLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MT034GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Great Falls Comfort Inn. We would like to welcome you back and let you know we have been working on numerous renovations. We hope you will stay with us again if you are ever in Great Falls Montana!
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort inn for 5 days during our business trip in Great Falls Montana. Service was ok. Room looked old but clean. During our last night the other rooms where really loud but that could happen at any hotel. One thing that we liked is that since they do not have a gym, they let you go at the Gold's gym which is right next door for free. On the other hand, we were really disgusted to find 3 insect in our room. We wanted to change hotel but they were all booked so we ended up staying there anyways.

Even if the rates are good, I wouldn't go back there. They are in renovation now, maybe it will get better?

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBT_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MT034GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Great Falls Comfort Inn. We are pleased to announce we have done some extensive renovations, and we would love for you to stay with us and let us know what you think!
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Great Falls
Holiday Inn Great Falls
#21 of 29 in Great Falls
353 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Great Falls
Days Inn Great Falls
#5 of 29 in Great Falls
590 reviews
1.6 mi away
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
#9 of 29 in Great Falls
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1120 9th St. S., Great Falls, MT 59405-4402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Price Range: $73 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located, right across the street from the Holiday Village Mall. We have an indoor pool and guest laundry. We have a free hot continental breakfast. We are a pet friendly hotel. We offer guest passes to Access Fitness, just around the corner. We have free WiFi. We have HBO. We have just completed numerous renovations. We are within walking distance to restaurants, bars casinos and shopping! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Great Falls
Great Falls Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing