We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Would stay here again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Holiday, Fl.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Would stay here again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had a smoking king, room was clean except the ceiling from the air cond. Rate was good, breakfast had eggs, cereal etc. Staff was very friendly. The only rooms with refrigs. are suites. The road construction is done right in the front but starts at their last drive in.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    30
    15
    11
    9
See reviews for
22
34
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
334 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Bottom of shower curtain with dirt and rust stains. Other things looked clean. Worn down. Reasonably quiet. Usual cereal breakfast. Frinedly helpful staff. I would look for another place to stay if going thru Great Falls again.

Room Tip: All rooms should be about the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbyLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MT034GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Great Falls Comfort Inn. We would like to welcome you back and let you know we have been working on numerous renovations. We hope you will stay with us again if you are ever in Great Falls Montana!
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort inn for 5 days during our business trip in Great Falls Montana. Service was ok. Room looked old but clean. During our last night the other rooms where really loud but that could happen at any hotel. One thing that we liked is that since they do not have a gym, they let you go at the Gold's gym which is right next door for free. On the other hand, we were really disgusted to find 3 insect in our room. We wanted to change hotel but they were all booked so we ended up staying there anyways.

Even if the rates are good, I wouldn't go back there. They are in renovation now, maybe it will get better?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BBT_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MT034GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Great Falls Comfort Inn. We are pleased to announce we have done some extensive renovations, and we would love for you to stay with us and let us know what you think!
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Great Falls hotels

winnipeg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

staff were great. good breakfast. close to shopping......walking distance. a little construction made it diffacult to access, but what can you do. city workers have to do roadwork. hotel was clean. pool was good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dodger_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed here for a short shopping trip to Great Falls. Not a bad room for the price. Our room had a king bed, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Good breakfast. They had bagels, hard boiled eggs, sausage patties, waffle maker, fruit, yogurt, juice. We were a bit disappointed that the pool and hot tub were under construction while we were staying there. I would definitely stay here again if I come back to Great Falls.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cf_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

We arrived in the wee hours of the morning. Check in was very quick and the staff was friendly. We ended up with a wheel chair accessible room right by the pool (we did not use), I was traveling with a great dane who is a little handicapped on the back end. The room was very spacious - this could of been due to it being wheel chair accessible, but was a great size for my dane. The room and linens were clean. There was some road construction taking place, but it's summer time and at least they were taking the time to repair things that needed to be fixed! I was pleased with my stay and will stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laceyworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

We arrived in Great Falls after a long day on our motorcycle to find the entrance to the hotel blocked by a major road construction project. We had to drive around through heavy traffic trying to find a way to enter the hotel parking lot. Finally, we called the hotel for directions. We were told to enter at a small orange sign marked "local business", so back around again through more traffic.

Emily, the desk clerk, was the one highlight of our stay. She has a beautiful smile, treated everyone with courtesy and was very helpful. She recommended Rikki's a very good, reasonably priced restaurant a few steps from the hotel.

The pool/spa area of the hotel was closed for repairs. We were told that the Fairfield Inn would accomodate us, but that would have necessitated driving which we were unwilling to do.

The hotel is an older facility and rather drab. It appears to cater to contract shift workers. Our room was clean, quiet and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was standard, but nothing special.

Despite Emily's wonderful, we would not stay here again. Even without being in the middle of a construction zone this hotel did not meet our standards for a Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelynn47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
3.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#1 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
1.6 mi away
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
#13 of 29 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#4 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1120 9th St S, Great Falls, MT 59405-4402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located, right across the street from the Holiday Village Mall. We have an indoor pool and guest laundry. We have a free hot continental breakfast. We are a pet friendly hotel. We offer guest passes to Access Fitness, just around the corner. We have free WiFi. We have HBO. We have just completed numerous renovations. We are within walking distance to restaurants, bars casinos and shopping! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Great Falls
Great Falls Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing