We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Great Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We travel to Great Falls about 12 times a year, and wouldn't stay anywhere else! We only live 85 miles away, but enjoy shopping and visiting the Electric City. This Hilton Garden Inn has the best staff! All the way from upper management to all the reception, wait staff, and maintenance! We are remembered each time we come, and are greeted warmly like old friends. The cooked to order breakfast is another important thing, as I am on a salt free diet and rely on my food cooked the way I need it to be. The adjustable beds keep us coming back to Hilton Garden Inns. I can't say enough good things about this particular Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rita U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 590 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

Highly recommend as this is the BEST place to stay in Great Falls, MT - friendly and helpful staff, close to restaurants and in fact has a good in house restaurant. Best sleeping arrangements and most comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Timothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Clean and modern interior. Professional, helpful staff, make this the premier property in the region. On-site Restaurant and Bar extremely handy in winter inclement weather. Book in advance, and you can even meet the Gov. Per Diem rate!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

My (our family) experience with Hilton Garden Inn has always been extremely positive, from very friendly and helpfuul staff to the quality of the hotel and facilities overall. Highly recommended. Great quality for reasonable expenditure.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed here while waiting to catch a flight to NY, its an excellent hotel with very comfortable beds. It provided what we need to get a good nights sleep before catching our plane. I would recommend staying here if you ever visit great falls. Its close to the center of town and has plenty of great restaurants around it. Heaps of room to park larger cars also.

Room Tip: Get a room with a king size bed
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dewith87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

My head was spinning by the time I had to finalize our hotel stay in Great Falls. I had read so many traveler's reviews that I kept mixing up who had the poopy, but convenient grassy knolls and who offered a free, but flimsy excuse for breakfast. I finally 86'd the wacky pool slide in favor of The Hilton Garden Inn. It was absolutely the right choice because it simply has everything you could want.

The Hilton Garden Inn begins your welcome the minute you enter their beautifully appointed lobby. There is a beverage bar always set up for guests and their visitors to help themselves to hot and cold drinks 24 hours a day! (Trust me, that cup of hot chocolate feels great upon entering after a day of amazing, local skiing at fabulous Showdown, expertly advised by Hannah at the front desk!)

We booked a roomy King Bed Junior Suite which boasts many amenities like two 32" HDTVs, a microwave, refrigerator, Waterpik Shower Head that redefines heaven on earth, and a major shout out to whoever discovered a hotel alarm clock that's user friendly! Yes, it most certainly IS the little things! You'll get a good night's sleep in their firm, but comfortable beds with plush pillows and clean, crisp linens. The furnace sound another traveler mentioned was indeed detected, but if you can sleep with faint, white noise in the background you should be fine. Your room's own heating and air system will easily drown it out. We were on the third floor in the front of the hotel, so perhaps said furnace is nearby. I might also mention here, that the view was just spectacular of Big Sky Montana!

The in-room Keurig Single Cup coffee/tea brewing system gives an entire new meaning to hotel-in-room coffee! No more "lukewarm-light-brown-what-the-swill-am-I-desperately-drinking" dear folks, you can let your hair air dry while lingering over this brand o' joe, but be sure to not miss breakfast!

Sure, the hotel's made-to-order breakfast is not included with the price of the room, and there is only evening room service, but the food here makes it all worth while. I am a vegetarian and never felt limited by the menu. I really enjoyed the always fresh food, great service and welcoming atmosphere every time. Shenna and Cathy consistently deliver your order with a smile and are always happy to help you start your day right.

Every good thing said about this hotel's staff is absolutely true, they all seem to do their utmost best to make your stay a comfortable one. Barbara in housekeeping is a gem, she made any request seem like her top priority. Again, professionalism with a smile.

The Hilton Garden Inn is fairly new, quite spacious and right next door to restaurants at the Great Falls Market Place, the area's newest shopping center. This outdoor mall includes a movie theater and a massive Barnes & Noble. We tried dinner at Chili's and a few nights later at Moonshine Grill, a converted Macaroni Grill. Chili's would have been better had the staff not been so eager to close, but Moonshine Grill next door is rising. A fairly new incarnation, Moonshine is still getting her sea legs. The food is decent and their Bananas Foster a must. I will also add that Sean is a great manager.

Parking at the hotel is ample and a breeze, and you are a heartbeat away from Great Falls International Airport and the main highway. You could also consider making use of the hotel's free, prompt and friendly shuttle service, which is shared with the neighboring Hampton Inn. (Our personable driver Ashley made a spot on recommendation one morning for an authentic taste of local Great Falls by taking us to Perkins, a must visit when in town. Look for John when there.)

We also made use of the hotel's 24/7 convenience mart, free wi-fi, indoor pool and somewhat limited bar hours, though the lounge area is always accessible and very welcoming. There is a complimentary fitness center and a well-equipped business center, which we happily bypassed! Vacation, after all...

Room Tip: Ask about the so-called furnace noise if it's a deal breaker, perhaps there are quieter rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatriciaElena555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Over night stay was great, quiet and restful. Appearance and up keep of facility was in great condition. Staff was friendly and helpful. Lounge area is huge with plenty of television monitors and comfortable seating. Allowing parking for a week in the parking lot was a benefit, especially with a shuttle to and from the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
507 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
1.1 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls

Address: 2520 14th St SW, Great Falls, MT 59404-3464
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range: $112 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls Hotel Great Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing