We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'll be back” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“I'll be back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

This property wasn't a primary destination I would have picked before staying in it. I had some business associates fly into Great Falls to meet me for joint sales calls and the Hilton was their hotel of choice. Rather than me staying at another hotel and having to run all over town to run them around, I decided to just to check in as well.

I must say, I was pleasantly surprised. The internet signal was strong, the beds were plush and the pillows were comfortable, something that seems to be rare these days. The staff was also very friendly and knowledgeable.

Bottom line: next time I'm in the area, I'm going to stay with them again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MTFlyFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    164
    38
    17
    9
See reviews for
144
158
20
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I would have given this facility five stars, except for the staffing for our evening meal. The service throughout the hotel was generally excellent, it is a beautiful facility and very clean, the food was very good. We arrived on a Thursday evening and decided to have dinner in the hotel's cafe. We waited at least 15 minutes before anyone noticed that we were even there. After receiving our menus, we waited another half hour for the server to take our order. We waited over another half hour for our food. The single waitress on duty apologized over and over, but told us that room service orders had priority because of a policy to deliver them within 25 minutes! During our meal she was constantly running off to deliver meals all over the hotel. During breakfast there were two waitresses and a busboy, all seemingly devoted to providing excellent service at that meal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dowat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed over as a family and we enjoyed the experience greatly. Kids had fun in the pool and the whole place smelled friendly (perhaps because there was a wedding party going on) and looked beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

New, nicely decorated - great place to stay. Restaurants close by. We were there for a quick overnighter before we flew out of the airport. One little extra I noticed was the new plug ins in the room - there were bedside plugins on each night light and there was a very handy port on the desk when you could plug in 2 items with a regular electrical plug in as well as two USB plug ins. I have taken to travelling with power bars and extension cords as the outlets in most rooms is lacking. This was great.
One negative was that we asked for a wake up call that we did not receive. Luckily I had my cell phone alarm on as back up. I overheard another guest complaining about the same thing.
The pool looked decent. The exercise room was nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxhermxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Very nice accommodations at this Hilton Garden Inn. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it for your lodging needs in Great Falls. Having multiple TV's in the King Suite was great for keeping the kids entertained.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cari Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I travel a considerable amount of time and do look for certain service points. The check in was as fast as I have ever experienced; but what about the amenities? The front desk did not explain, point out,or show me anything other than the location of the elevator. This certainly would have been a plus. The room was as expected, bed was a bit uncomfortable but tolerable, the bathroom small but accommodating, internet was easy to access, and the room was slightly dusty but with the wind in Great Falls that is to be expected. There were some restaurants nearby but would not pen my name to them. The hotel was just average and I did get what I paid for in terms of a room. No flash nor glitz. It was an average room for an average price. No complaints.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mniemeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lethbridge
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

I expect a minimum standard when booking a hotel and this hotel met that standard, but wasn't anything "extra" that pushed it over the top. Comfortable king-sized bed, nice room size, big bathroom. Wireless internet worked great. Shower head was good. Hairdryer was terrible. Air conditioner was very loud kicking on and off all night - finally shut it off the 2nd night so could get some sleep. The mini fridge was very loud. The other guests were what was most annoying - loud screaming kids running up and down the hall way - finally had to poke my head out the door and ask the lady to please be quiet. Whoever was staying in the room above us was having a running and jumping fest all night and early morning also. I realize this is not the hotels fault but it impacted my overall impression. Had a few drinks in the lounge on a Friday night and it was good, chatted with a few other guests and the bartender. Check-in was good, arrived about an hour early and was no problem. Check-out seems to be very easy - invoice is already under my door and looks correct - but I haven't actually left yet but I don't expect any problems. Overall, an average stay in a nice hotel - exactly what you'd expect it to be.

Room Tip: I wonder if a room on the top floor would be quieter with no one running around above you?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#9 of 29 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
2.3 mi away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#3 of 29 in Great Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Address: 2520 14th St SW, Great Falls, MT 59404-3464
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls Hotel Great Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing