We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice accommodations. Breakfast order never came.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Accommodations are nice and typical for Hilton Garden Inn. Check in was fast and efficient. Breakfast service was non-existent. Breakfast took longer than 30-40 min. No reason was given for delay to all customers.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 590 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

The staff at this hotel is great. Michelle goes the extra mile to ensure guests are treated well. The front desk staff is also the freindliest I encounter in my travels. Ask for Sam, Tom or Brian and you will be taken care of in a prompt, courteous and frenidly manner. Even Mike, the custodian will go out of his way to greet you with a smile and make you fell welcome! Thanks to all!

Tony

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The entire room is extremely clean and comfortable. Bathroom is also sparkling clean and the Bath & Body Works toiletries are one of my favourites! It was definitely a nice place to rest in after a long flight to reach Great Falls. The pool was also open 24hrs with the gym. Location wise, it is good as there are 2 restaurants just less than 5-minute walk away.

The only bad thing was, the service at the breakfast area. We wasn't too sure how it works and the ladies were not very helpful about this.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piggogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Clean! Comfy beds, friendly staffs, good service! And above all close to shopping centers! Internet is free. gym and pool is available which was a great bonus esp. for kids.One downfall was it only came with one complimentary breakfast which compared to other hotels offers free breakfast when you booked. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will probably booked at a Hilton in our future travel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melisa352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Just got back from our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. I can not say enough about how outstanding the service in the hotel was!! Michelle helped book me a last minute meeting room that was exactly what we needed, Brittany and the 2 young men(sorry I didnt get your names) at the front desk were beyond helpful and ridiculously polite...gave me the directions I needed to get places, recommended a good spot for meals, made sure we had extra towels, plus a hundred other details. The hotel is beautiful and super clean! The location was terrific too. The lovely ladies in the lobby bar (Kate, Debby) were run off their feet by our group of hockey parents but continued to smile and really seemed to enjoy their jobs! We hope to participate in the same hockey tournament next year and would try to scoop up this place before all the other teams in town do!
I will recommend this hotel to everyone I know that plans on heading to Great Falls!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robbielou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Can't really go wrong with the Hilton Garden Inn. One of the few totally non-smoking hotels in Montana (seriously, how can they still get away with smoking in hotels?) Great location right as you drive into town and close to lots of restaurants. Five minute drive from Holiday Village Mall and Target, it's a great place to stay in Great Falls. You're guaranteed a clean, fresh room. No dodgy hotel risks here.

One downfall - it's partner chain, The Hampton Inn, is right across the street and offers free breakfast. If you're traveling with a family, it's a better bang for your buck (usualy about $10/night more than the Hilton Garden Inn).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank junkforjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Front desk was efficient, not overly friendly or welcoming. The room was very clean and beds are comfortable. Close to restaurants and shopping. TV didn't work and someone came within minutes to change the batteries in the changer which we appreciated as the hockey game was on. Breakfast is a fiasco! Might have been the waitress but it was awful! There is a buffet set out, however, it is not included in your stay. There are not signs to tell you how it works either. Many guests were filling their plates and the waitress went to one man who had potatoes on his plate and said he couldn't have them because he hadn't ordered yet. He said he was filling his plate and she said he couldn't until he had a seat and ordered and she was going to need to take those potatoes away from him. He said to her, "what will you do with them?" and she said throw them away! He told her that was a waste and ridiculous and took them to his table. We ordered oatmeal and after waiting a long, long time I called the waitress over and asked her when it was coming. She said to me "Well go get it, its on the buffet!" Very, very confusing when time in the morning is of the essence when you are traveling. If they got the breakfast situation figured out it would be a much better choice - so maybe simply have staff explain how things work to avoid this type of confusion and reduce waste of food.

Room Tip: All Hilton Gardens are Pet Free! If you have allergies or asthma this is the hotel for you!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mamlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
505 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
1.1 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls

Address: 2520 14th St SW, Great Falls, MT 59404-3464
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range: $112 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls Hotel Great Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing