We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diamond in the Rough”
Review of Midtown Motel

Midtown Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Midtown Motel
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Reviewed August 20, 2012

After a horrible experience with the Great Falls Innn losing our reservation and not doinganything to compensate us we were told to come here by the nice clerk at Motel 6. This hotel well nothing special from the outside was a diamond in the rough. Connected to a Perkins this hotel was great. Small rooms but adequate. Microwave, fridge, A/C and fairly comfortable beds.

Best part was the friendliness of the staff. Very welcoming and helpful There arent words to express how good of an experience we had there.

No pool but in Great Falls most of the day is spent outside so really no need for a pool. Just a nice clean place to sleep. If you are into church, then this is the right place. Over 10 different churches in a 10 square block radius.

Perkins had great food, large portions and a wonderful friendly staff. Food must be great because it was always busy with huge line ups. If you are to tured from shopping etc then call your order down and they will call you when its ready.

Love this place and the staff. Dont judge a book by its cover or you will pass this gem up.

Room Tip: Our room faced the apartment yard next door. It was quiet. Other side of hotel faces street so not...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gibber1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for Midtown Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 28 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2012

Nice downtown place to stay, convenient with Perkins restaurant connected to it, inconvenient because of parking-check out is 1:00 pm but the parking meters need money at 9:00 a.m. Complimentary coffee only at the desk! Walk 10 steps to a Perkins table in the same room and you will pay for your coffee. The beds were soft, good place to stay if you just need a place to lay your head.

Room Tip: Stuffy rooms, they are well prepared for this by giving you a fan. You might feel claustrophobic do...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aspen47Montana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Who of thought that a little motel downtown would be our saving grace in a big pinch. We had booked to stay at the super 8 and soon found the place was very filthy and infested with bed bugs, (please read the reviews from that dump) that we'd end up here, when all across town everything was booked solid. We are coming here again. What a family friendly staff and an awesome place for breakfast, Perkins, right in the hotel. It was so nice and clean and very fresh smelling, and no bed bugs, THANKFULLY. Thanks for a very nice experience which started out so horrible for us. And at a very very affordable rate:) It's an old place, but very well maintained. The free cookies were delicious:)

Room Tip: Please look at the reviews of the hotel before booking:) They say it all.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

I stayed at this motel while bringing a friend to GF for a few days during the Montana State Fair. This was the cheapest motel I could find, and for the value it was excellent!!! The property is older, but the room was immaculate and well maintained. Amenities included fridge, micro, full cable, central a/c and heating, complimentary wifi and coffee. Beds were very comfortable. Parking is limited, but we parked across the street at the church and didn't have any problems. I would strongly recommend this motel because you pay half what chain hotels charge for the same experience. As a bonus, there is a bottle opener on the wall for guest convenience =)

Room Tip: Third floor did have smoking rooms so maybe avoid that floor if you can't stand smoke
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cobaltandey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Have alway's stayed there, while in Great Falls, have been a fairly regular visitor since late '80's. Good value, convient, and fairly reasonable price, stayed a couple of night 1 1/2 years ago, small glitch with phone, (water spilled in switchboard, causing phone to ring in room, every half hour, starting at 2 am.) other wise great place to stay. Made mistake of staying across the street, @ The Imperial Motel, once, never again, see me review, for this Taj Mahal, of Crap.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spydercat52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

In a town with o quality hotels, the Midtown Motel is the best value foe the money. The motel is part of the Perkins Restaurant and although we rarely stay in motels, this was the best option compared to the high-priced hotels with similar ratings. the beds were comfortable queens and the shower was great with lots of pressure. The room smelled a little but we bought some aire freshener at the store and left the window open and it cleared up. The free cookies at ckeck-in were good. We only slept here and didn't eat at the restaurant but two days was about all we cared to stay. The only real issue is the loud traffic on the street as we slept with the window open to keep the air fresh. Internet coverage was too weak on the third floor. Worth the price for sure and we wuld stay there again if in Great Falls...

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelsalotoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2008

I enjoyed my stay at the MidTown Motel. The motel is attached to a Perkins restaurant, and clearly owned by the same people because you actually check in at the Perkins. We were greeted upon arrival with some yummy homemade cookies from the restaurant.

The hotel is a little older, but certianly not decrepit by any means. There was complimentary internet -- the signal was a little light in certain parts of the bildin,g so ask for a room neear the router. The staff were really friendly, and the price couldn't be beat. Although breakfast was not included, the Perkins menu was affordable and offered huge portions.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlamae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River
0.4 mi away
Historic Hotel Arvon
Historic Hotel Arvon
#1 of 29 in Great Falls
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
O'Haire Motor Inn
O'Haire Motor Inn
#12 of 29 in Great Falls
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Greystone Inn
Greystone Inn
#16 of 29 in Great Falls
119 reviews
2.1 mi away
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
#10 of 29 in Great Falls
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midtown Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midtown Motel

Address: 526 2nd Ave N, Great Falls, MT 59401-2548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Price Range: $79 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Midtown Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Midtown Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing