We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stop”
Review of Days Inn Glendive

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Glendive
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Glendive
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This Days Inn is situated alongside a few other hotels at exit 215 of Interstate-94 and is a convenient overnight stop for onward travel east or west.

It is a fairly standard property, clean and functional. The room was comfortable with all facilities (tv, microwave, fridge, air conditioning, etc). The fridge was rather loud. The bathroom was small with very limited shelving space, which was a little annoying, but it was clean. The free wifi internet was slow.

The breakfast is free and comprises a basic selection of juices, coffee, yoghurt, muffins and pastries, cereals, fruit, etc. It was surprisingly relaxed in the breakfast room and the staff worked hard to keep all the supplies stocked.

Overall, the Days Inn offers a cheap-and-cheerful service for a short stop.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevie390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 303 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Catherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed here for five days. The hotel and our room was absolutely immaculate every day! The manager and front desk employees were friendly and helpful. I was told that the owner recently spent a lot of money renovating the hotel. It shows! Breakfast was typical. Muffins, toast, yogurt, and fruit. Nothing fantastic, but more than enough to get you going. I will definitely stay here next time I'm in town!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kebelinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank AMANDAB4UNOIT
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Clean, comfortable stay. Enjoyed opening the room window on a beautiful morning and listening to the meadow larks!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We spent one night here and our stay was satisfactory. Room was clean and the guy who checked us in was very helpful. There were a a few things we noted where the place is showing its age - hair dryer worked, but no longer as well as it should; slow shower drain; a lot of patching and wallpapering underway in the lobby. When I mentioned the room issues on checkout, the lady at the front desk got defensive - I was surprised at her reaction.
Days Inn might be a comparatively decent value at the time of this writing, but I noticed a couple new hotels nearing completion down the road, so make sure you check all the options before making a reservation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glendive hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Glendive
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Astoria Hotel and Suites
Astoria Hotel and Suites
#5 of 11 in Glendive
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Yellowstone River Inn
Yellowstone River Inn
#4 of 11 in Glendive
74 reviews
0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Glendive
0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Glendive
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Glendive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Glendive

Address: 2000 N Merrill Ave, Glendive, MT 59330-2062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Glendive
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Glendive
Price Range: $50 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Glendive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Glendive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Glendive Hotel Glendive
Glendive Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing