We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Motel like room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Danmark, Vestsjælland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Motel like room”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The girls in the reception did a good job. Our room had a strange smell, maybe a dog or a bear has been in our room just before us. We went to Yellowstone, overlooking the hot springs and so, and when we went back, the smell was gone. We had breakfast included the room rate - it was not very inspirering. The area are lucky to have the entrance to Yellowstone Nat. Park in the backyard.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank O_J1S1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    334
    191
    57
    30
See reviews for
328
336
31
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This Hotel is a wonderful place to stay right at the North Entrance to Yellowstone Park. Rooms are large and updated. The Staff is friendly and helpful. You cannot beat the view of the river and mountain range right across the river. The breakfast provided at the Restaurant was very good and a bonus. The dinner we enjoyed at the same Restaurant the Yellowstone Mine was very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

good place to stay. nice pool and hot tub area. restaurant nearby too! Great location near entrance to Yellowstone. I just stayed for 1 night before I met others in a B&B in Gardiner. No issues at all. Perhaps just a bit high on price, but acceptable for a resort area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank patandali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Awesome staff, Great Vista's, Good Food and lots of it! 4 minutes away to the North Entrance to Yellowstone National Park ... The Yellowstone River right below your room and the beauty of the Rocky Mountains right out your window. Whether is Summer, Fall ( we did this season) or Winter you can't find any greater experience. don't forget your Camera & Binoculars!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mickey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We recently stayed at BW/Mammoth Hot Springs while visiting YNP. The facility was clean and welcoming. The breakfast was wonderful and we really enjoyed the extra time staying here [instead of 50 miles north on I-90] provided us in taking sunrise and sunset shots in the park.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardiner Montana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Nice room but lacking in device hookups. View from top floor windows was fantastic. And the restaurant next door is good if not a little too high priced but the Rusty Rail lounge was great! The bartender Trevor has a great personality and remembers your name and drinks from day to day! Best bartender in Gardiner!

Room Tip: Book a room on the top floor facing the river and the park. Beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontanaRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for three nights in mid-September. It is exactly at the north gate and very convenient to Yellowstone. The visitor's center at Mammoth Hot Springs is about 30 minutes away. So, there is still a lot of driving to be done if you want to go to some of Yellowstone's upper loop sites. That being said, we saw a lot of wild life along that road as well as hiking trails and viewing areas. Some of these trails are long, but we hiked about 11/2 hours in then back; we were not disappointed with the scenary or the wild life: elk and antelope, rivers and waterfalls. The town of Gardner is small and picturesque. After Sept. 15 some of the tours we were interested in were shutting down and that left us with fewer options than expected. The hotel is very nice as well as the staff. We observed mule deer in our parking lot one morning and we enjoyed the hearty breakfast served at the attached restaurant. Across the street is another good restaurant for lunch and dinner.

Room Tip: Beware of drivers who forget to drive on the right side of the road especially around corners. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maturetraveler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
4.1 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#2 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area
0.2 mi away
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
#1 of 6 in Gardiner
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
4.3 mi away
Yellowstone Basin Inn
Yellowstone Basin Inn
#2 of 6 in Gardiner
5.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs

Property: Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
Address: 905 Scott Street West, Gardiner, MT 59030-7778 (Formerly Best Western Plus By Mammoth Hot Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel Gardiner
Best Western Hotel Gardiner
Best Western Gardiner
Gardiner Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing