We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
Nearby Hotels
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Valley Lodge(Livingston)(Great Value!)
$183
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buck's T-4 Lodge(Big Sky)(Great Value!)
$189
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveler rating
249
380
212
71
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
380
212
71
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next dooradjacent restaurantthe rivermammoth hot springsa river view roompool and hot tubbreakfast buffetparking lotyellowstone parkmain buildingfirst floorsmall townfrench toastnice roomvisiting yellowstonebeds were comfortablegreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
701 - 706 of 951 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The manager, Deb, of the Best Western Mammoth was very helpful and accommodating in making our stay with family and friends an especially rewarding experience. We have stayed here in the past and will do so in the future. Its location makes it ideal for our purposes.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Timothy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I was a little nervous after reading some of the other reviews. When I arrived, I found the room to be spacious and clean. Everything worked well and the staff was polite. A breakfast buffet was included, which wasn't anything spectacular, but at least it was free. Due to it being outside Yellowstone, of course this place is ridiculously expensive. But as long as it is clean, you pay what you have to in this highly visited area.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
Thank AF_Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I Loved my stay my room was clean and comfortable! Loved the tub in the floor! The only down side.... one employee seemed put out... Think she was having a bad week!



I would return ... Plan on it! Great

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SARAH B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We had the opportunity in June 2012 to visit Yellowstone as we headed to Glacier, we planned an overnight at his hotel .A health condition changed our plans and we had to regroup!
We were very pleased to spend a few nights here. The hotel room was large, comfortable with a pleasing view of the river. Just the view out the window was great. Rafting trips passed the window several times a day. It was fun to watch them as we relaxed. We arrived before we expected at the hotel and had to stay a couple of extra days later. The management was so accommodating and kind! They really added to our vacation and helped us when we had to change our plans.
We would return to this hotel. The location is very reasonable for visiting Yellowstone. There is much to see locally, the room was clean, quiet, comfortable, and management was supportive.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view king.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CGNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The Mammoth Hot Springs is right on the main drag of Gardiner and overlooks the Yellowstone River. It has two main units, with only one overlooking the river. This is definitely the better choice. The rooms come with king-size beds are equipped with a microwave oven, mini-fridge, flat-screen TV and free Internet. The beds are great and a fairly good hot (and free) continental breakfast is served. Unfortunately, the cutlery is not always well washed. The hotel also has an indoor pool and a sauna, which is really nice to have after a day in the park. Service is extremely friendly. There is a restaurant (The Yellowstone Mine) on the premises.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room overlooking the Yellowstone River
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAPLongueuil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews