We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Quality Food for a Good Price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Helen's Corral Drive-In - CLOSED

Helen's Corral Drive-In
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Takeout
atlanta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Quality Food for a Good Price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We had a burger and a chicken sandwich, both were very good and cooked just right! Fresh meat, very fresh lettuce, nice fresh buns! Kudo's to now just the "Corral Drive In" and new management.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jiminvirginiaAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    45
    19
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Slow when it's busy, but absolutely worth it!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Every burger I've had there is great!! I've SHARED the Hateful burger (you can also special order it - I like one patty ELK and one BISON) and it's so fun! AND depending on your order it may be cheaper to split a Hateful burger than order 2 burgers.

Outdoor seating is nice on a warm day, and there is undercover outdoor seating. Note: If the line is long outside, go inside and see if the inside window is shorter. Many people forget there's an inside place to order, but it's not always open.

It's a small venue, so when it's busy it can get real backed up. But get a drink (and a free refill), enjoy the sunshine, and wait - it's worth it!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelByCastle_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Expensive but YUMMY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

The place is rustic as all of Gardiner is. The clerk was friendly and you do have to wait for your food to be freshly prepared which is to be expected and well worth the wait. You have a choice of buffalo, beef, or elk and I and my son ordered the elk burger and my youngest enjoyed a buffalo dog. For three people, it cost about $35 without drinks. We had our own sodas, so we only purchased burger and fries baskets and drove to the Yellowstone River and enjoyed our lunch on the rocks of the Yellowstone. The patty was lean and well seasoned. My son said his buffalo dog was tasty and wanted another. After eating in the Park all week, this meal was delicious and filling (see my pics)! The price could be a bit more reasonable though.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaSunSet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haskell, Texas
1 review
“Home Sweet Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I used to live in Gardiner some 40 years ago and WORKED at the Coral.....best place to eat then and from what I see STILL IS! Way to guy you guys !!!! I have also sent people there from TEXAS that were traveling through Yellowstone .....THEY LOVED IT

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Montana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I guide horseback trips in YNP, and always stop at Helen's for a burger. They are HUGE (I try to split them with someone)! They also serve Wilcoxson's ice cream (made in Livingston, MT), which is excellent.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meghaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Helen's Corral Drive-In also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing