We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Burger and a Cold Beer”

Antler Pub and Grill
Ranked #16 of 33 Restaurants in Gardiner
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view
Description: A small pub located inside the Comfort Inn. We feature all local, Montana made, beer. We also have Montana distilled spirits in our specialty cocktails. Our food is made to order, fresh, and simple. We have a smaller menu to focus on each plate.The Antler Pub displays the local fauna by showing off its impressive Rocky Mountain animal mounts. So if there is a wait, grab a local beer or cocktail, hang out at the bar top, and enjoy the views of Yellowstone and our animals to go with it.
Texas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Decent Burger and a Cold Beer”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Had a good experience. The burgers are good and the beer is cold. Nice view of the mountainside. Good service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jbooth2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at Antler Pub and Grill, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for the great response! We are glad to be of service to you. From all the staff here at the Antler, we are grateful and appreciate your business!

Thanks,
Antler Pub
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    31
    11
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very Friendly and Great View”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Kevin made sure my wife's drink was customized the way she wanted it (Huckleberry Martini). They have a great selection of Montana beers. This is a smaller establishment upstairs from the Comfort Inn lobby, but the view is great. The menu is limited but we had the Pulled Pork Sandwich (very good) and the Brie Burger with elk burger instead of beef (excellent!). Don't go there expecting gourmet food and atmosphere, but if you want good food and drink, friendly staff, and a nice view, this will meet your needs. As an aside, we were there in September of 2013 on their last day before they closed and still had a very nice experience, plus they had their seasonal elk chili, which was fabulous! Kevin said it will be on the menu again in the fall.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
148 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“ok but not great”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Two years ago this was awesome and the reason we returned. They down scaled from a world class restaurant to a bar and grill. The food was good but not remarkable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cherri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, Manager at Antler Pub and Grill, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for your loyalty and returning business. We are sorry that you were surprised by the change in menu. The reason we did change the menu was a change in management and staff. We also, wanted to make The Antler more of a pub with food rather than a restaurant that also serves drinks. Again, we are glad you enjoyed yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mebane, North Carolina
Level Contributor
197 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Cool place & great food”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

What a cool place with all of the mounts in there and the western wood look. The bison meatloaf was "slap yo mama" good as were the bison skewers. That topped with Yellowstone Golden Ale makes for a great combination.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank rjr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spotswood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, mediocre service”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

They were closing for the season, so maybe they didn't have as much help as usual. But service was seriously lacking except really nice bar tender one night. We actually went two nights in a row because their burrito was so good. It had BBQ pulled pork and was a really interesting twist on a burrito that I'll definitely try and replicate at home. And the drink I had was amazing. Lemonade, huckleberry vodka and a splash of Sprite. Bought the vodka to bring home to complete the whole Antler Pub and Grill experience back home.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antler Pub and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Antler Pub and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing