We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generous Pour”

Antler Pub and Grill
Ranked #16 of 33 Restaurants in Gardiner
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene
Description: A small pub located inside the Comfort Inn. We feature all local, Montana made, beer. We also have Montana distilled spirits in our specialty cocktails. Our food is made to order, fresh, and simple. We have a smaller menu to focus on each plate.The Antler Pub displays the local fauna by showing off its impressive Rocky Mountain animal mounts. So if there is a wait, grab a local beer or cocktail, hang out at the bar top, and enjoy the views of Yellowstone and our animals to go with it.
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Generous Pour”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The food here was on the mediocre side. The fish in my taco was overcooked and did not taste fresh. Slow service, but very generous pours on the drinks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    31
    11
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sherman, Texas
1 review
“Not Nachos!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed overnight in Gardiner going to Yellowstone. Very tired so decided to walk over and try the 'new' pub/grill in town. We are from Texas so we ordered nachos. Guess what...you had to look for the cheese!! Lots of chips, some green sliced things that I assume were jalepenos and some a little pico on top. Also got a 'side salad' with my small but pricey burger. Only bagged greens. No tomatoes or any other veggies. Also they served only BOXED wine! Don't waste your money here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gail g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Limited menu”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were staying at Comfort Inn so decided to check out the restaurant. We checked out the menu and opted to go elsewhere. The menu was OK but small. Also I'm not a hunter so I did not appreciate the mounted animals. Seemed ironic, just outside of Yellowstone.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank R Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Son en Breugel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not so good and a ripoff”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

The burger we had here was very evarage. But was was really bad was that we saw the next day that the tip we gave was changed to a higher amount. That really sucks! Do not go here !

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gerda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, Manager at Antler Pub and Grill, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for your business. I assure you the price was not changed on your bill. When using some debit/credit cards, the credit card company will take out more than needed to make sure there is enough money in the account to account for tipping. After the pending bill went through on your account, it would should your normal balance. Many people have seen this on their bills and I assure you, we do not increase tipping or rate of food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
175 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Average food, average prices, good service”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Antlers is a decent place to eat. The big draw here is the large collection of stuffed animals including a world record brown bear from Alaska. It's a nice place to stop and eat, especially with kids. The food is average, the service is good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MJSpock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antler Pub and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Antler Pub and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing