We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Gateway Inn(Gardiner)(Great Value!)
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs(Gardiner)(Great Value!)
$279
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Riverside Cottages(Gardiner)(Great Value!)
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge(Gardiner)(Great Value!)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveler rating
356
25
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
25
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfly shopthe main housebath saltshobbit househer husbandwonderful hostsentire househot cerealprivate bathother guestshome away from homebed and breakfastboiling riverclaw foot tubgranolaplace to stayfeel like family
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 386 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2010

After reading numerous reviews of disappointing Yellowstone area accommodations, we thought the area inns must have reached that level of cynicism one sometimes finds in a captive market. So we were happily surprised to discover the delightful hosts of the Gardiner B&B, Richard and Nancy Parks, with whom we stayed at the end of October 2010 as a base to visit the northern part of the park. We are not your typical B&B-ers, but we had a great time here. These people are overflowing with good will, generosity and knowledge about the area. This is not an act -- they are genuinely warm and hospitable, yet they also respect your privacy. Breakfasts are world-class -- healthful and delicious, with care taken about individual needs. Nancy provided us an excellent to-go breakfast the morning we left early for wolf-watching, and it saw us through lunch and even part of dinner, which was great because the town was pretty much shut down for the season so there wasn’t much choice in restaurants. The house is cozy and has character, and guests are thoughtfully provided for. P.S. Nancy speaks French, so if you know any international visitors who want an authentic Montana experience, send them here.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Schweep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

As soon as you arrive at Nancy and Richard's little kingdom you wish you could stay there forever. The food, the hosts and the room were fabulous. On our next visit, it will be our first choice.
Thank you very much for a great time.
Best wishes from Israel...

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taly_schwatrzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

We've lived in Jackson, Wyoming for 10 years and have made numerous trips into Yellowstone. On 10/15 we decided to make a final fall trip into the Park and decided to stay in Gardiner Guest House We looked at the prior comments from visitors, which were consistently excellent, and we weren't disappointed. Nancy and Richard operate a warm, clean, friendly small gem of a B&B. We will never stay anywhere else when we make our overnight trips into northern Yellowstone. For those unfamiliar with Yellowstone, the north entrance to Yellowstone is the closest entrance to the Lamar Valley, where you'll have your best chance to see wolves in the early morning or at dusk.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimfromjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

My husband and I spent this weekend touring West Yellowstone. We stayed at the Bed and breakfast (Gardiner Guest House) and it was wonderful. There were deer walking down the quaint streets of Gardiner. The Breakfast was wonderful. It was very quiet and peaceful we were able to just relax and enjoy ourselves. We were made to feel very welcome and at home.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaraRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

We spent 3 nights with our son and his wife at Gardiner Guest House. Nancy is the perfect host delivering excellent breakfasts, with the main entree changing each day. Also buffet of cereals, fruits, yoghurt and toppings on the side. The main entree was completed with home made apple/raisin bread or muffins. Snacks and refreshments were available upon our return - including delicious cookies. We left 6 a.m. one morning to view the wild life and Nancy prepared for us 4 wonderful individual picnics of satsuma, juice, yoghurt with a bag of granola toppings, walnut bread, nuts and chocolate raisins, crunchy chocolate bar and hot flask, so much appreciated on an early start to our day. When we left Nancy gave us cookies and brownies ( to die for). Nancy and Richard are very knowledgeable about the wildlife and areas to visit and always had time to chat to you. Thank you too Nancy for helping Barry and myself out collecting us from the Dime when we were unable to contact our son. Very close to eating in the town and would recommend both the Dime and Rosies restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woofHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews