We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gardiner
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gardiner Guest House B&B
Ranked #3 of 6 Gardiner B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is a lovely place to stay with antique furniture, a nice sitting room with Dish TV, claw foot bathtubs and excellent home made food. Nancy is a great chef and feeds you about a 5-course breakfast. Highly recommend this B&B, it's like staying with close friends because of their warmth and hospitality.

Only drawbacks are the noise from the rowdy bar across the street with live music on Friday nights, and the stairs could be a problem for someone with impaired mobility. Other than that, you can't argue with the accommodations, the comfortable bed, the warm hospitality, the delicious food, or the engaging conversation. Great place to stay in Gardiner!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hardycreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 381 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Planned a surprise girls birthday getaway for our roommate and happened upon this lovely B&B! Warm and comfy! Excellent food! Nancy and Richard were very welcoming. Great for locals or those traveling from a distance. I would recommended to anyone.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Kristamaek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The Gardiner Guest House provided a most comfortable and delightful home base for us while we enjoyed recreating and skiing in the park. Nancy and Richard are warm and gracious hosts; it is a bit like visiting long lost relatives who welcome you warmly. Our room was clean and quiet and had everything we could possibly need, and then some. We will definitely plan to stay here again when we play in the park!

Room Tip: Two of the rooms share a nice bathroom. The third room has it's own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColleenL17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Lovely spot. Generous hosts. Excellent breakfast. Comfy feeling all around. Great place to stay. And fun to look over the wonderful collection of early 20th century pieces -- a match to the time the house was built. Nancy and Richard couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. And you can't beat the location right down the street from the YNP entrance. Give it a try for sure.

Room Tip: Two rooms have shared bath. One has ensuite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MHS7560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Upon arrival met by innkeepers Nancy and Richard Parks. Very gracious, welcoming hosts. Room was just right and bed perfect for a good night sleep. Clean and well appointed room. All the amenities where there and in plentiful supply. Fantastic breakfast ... oriented moderately to "healthy living". Looking forward to again visiting Gardiner --- Yellowstone Park area and staying at the Gardiner Guest House. Rates are reasonable and accommodations excellent!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Conveniently located-- the house is walking distance to the Roosevelt Arch entrance to Yellowstone Park, and there are several places to eat within one block. Built of stone by the same Italian masons who were brought in to build the army (now park) buildings in Mammoth over one hundred years ago. Two rooms share a bath, one room has private bath.
Richard and Nancy are terrific hosts. Perhaps the best breakfast I have ever had in a B & B, and she thinks of a lot of little details, like having a special bag with extra towels, just for going to the Boiling River hot springs (which I heartily recommend.)
Richard owns the fly fishing shop next door, (which rents skis and snowshoes in the winter) and has vast local knowledge. He also wrote the book on fishing in Yellowstone.
I will definitely go back to this B&B next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stoas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

My wife and I, along with another couple stayed at this cozy B&B in January. We were there for a weekend skiing trip into Yellowstone. Nancy and Richard, the proprietors of this well kept house were friendly, welcoming and completely delightful. The breakfasts were a real treat with specially prepared vegetarian fare. They are open all winter, and gave us great suggestions where to go in and around Gardiner for the best local fare. We were up very early for wolf watching in Yellowstone and breakfast was waiting when we got up. The rooms were warm, well appointed. Everything about our stay was exceptional. I will highly recommend a stay here to our friends and will return again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
0.6 mi away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#1 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
2,064 reviews
4.9 mi away
Yellowstone Basin Inn
Yellowstone Basin Inn
#1 of 6 in Gardiner
725 reviews
0.0 mi away
Victorian Inn & Carriage House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardiner Guest House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardiner Guest House B&B

Address: 112 Main Street East, Po Box 173, Gardiner, MT 59030
Location: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Gardiner
Price Range: $70 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1903 Folk Victorian located in uptown Gardiner has three well appointed rooms and one cabin. Breakfast offered:cold buffet as well as a daily hot entree. Amenities include TV/Movies in parlor,books and games,hot beverage sideboard, and WIFI. Moments away from Yellowstone National Park. Restaurants and shops with in walking distance. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing