We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$285
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs(Gardiner)(Great Value!)
$272
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cascade Lodge(Yellowstone National Park)
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveler rating
106
129
74
22
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
129
74
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivereach room has a balconyno frillsnice balconyacross the bridgeplace to staythe ground floorfree wifirestaurants within walking distanceyellowstone national parktwo queen bedsvisiting yellowstonemule deeroff seasonnothing fancygrocery storenight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 345 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We were very impressed with this place. The room was basic but had everything we needed and was clean and comfortable. The deck was outstanding. Nothing could have topped off a day in the parks better than sipping on a glass of wine overlooking the river, town and bridge with Yellowstone as a backdrop. It was a short walk across the bridge to town for dinner. A perfect location. Joseph at the desk could not have been more pleasant or helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnNKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Owner at Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your business. Joseph is a great guy and we're lucky to have him as an employee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Plus side: central location in town, but in this small village, everything is outside your door. Nice view of Yellowstone River--in Spring, good rapids action. Regular room with small frig and microwave, $135/nite. Good ice machine just outside. Balcony on second floor overlooking river. Very short drive to Yellowstone Mammoth area.
Minus side: rooms are very small and 1950s vintage. No room to sit except on one of the double beds. Balconies are right next to one another. First nite, quiet. Second nite, very loud and obnoxious neighbors, the kind that think they should drink and cackle whenever they stay away from home. Thanks to the droning sound of the wall AC unit and earplugs, we were able to sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Owner at Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Thanks for staying with us and sorry for the noisy neighbors. Sounds like you still had a great time in our little town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed here 2 nights. Our room was located on the Yellowstone River and it had a nice porch overlooking the river. The room was very plain, small but adequate and clean. The location is very convenient to yellowstone Parks entrance. There was a gas station/food mart/Subway across the street where you could purchase supplies. Next door was the Yellowstone grill where you can get an awesome breakfast- including home made hot cinnamon rolls. The lodge has no lobby and still uses keys to lock the door. The lodge and the town of Gardiner are throwbacks to another time. deer and elk roamed freely through the town. There is also a grocery store nearby and several good restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PittsburghBambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Owner at Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thanks for staying with us. We've recently been updating the entire property. As of the past few days pretty much every item in the room is new and we've added many wonderful amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay for those who don't want to pay someone's mortgage just to see Yellowstone. It's cozy, comfortable, clean, and perfectly priced and that's coming from someone who has a wife and 4 kids.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel-Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Owner at Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Always stay here when visiting Yellowstone via Gardiner.... The rooms with kitchen are great...have a beautiful view of Yellowstone River, and Mountains in the National Park.... Can walk to places to eat and shop or... drive to local grocery store and bring food back to cook.... Love listening to the river at night... elk and deer right outside your door...The staff is very nice and helpful...Rooms clean, spacious, well stocked....... When you walk in the room, there is a large bench to take you boots off on with hangers to hang up your winter clothing and also a huge shelf to put stuff.... It is truly one of my favorite places to stay....Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Best place to stay in Gardiner!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FREEBORNGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Owner at Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews