We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service”
Review of Yellowstone Mine

Yellowstone Mine
Ranked #19 of 32 Restaurants in Gardiner
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a family owned and operated business serving fresh ingredients using local Montana ingredients as much as possible. Made to order Breakfasts are served from 7AM- 11AMish. Lunch/Dinner options are available from 11AM- 10PM. Yellowstone Grill is open 6 days a week. We are closed on Mondays.
Level Contributor
161 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

The food is a little hit or miss here; we had an excellent breakfast at the buffet, and excellent appetizers at dinner, but our fish was over cooked and so was out potato. Service is fantastic. Our server was really honest with recommendations and helpful with the drink menu. There's a great little gift shop attached too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rj7341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    101
    69
    38
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food & drinks”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner here after a long day at the park, and really enjoyed it. My & I both had the prime rib dinner and dessert everything was good, hot and the service was fast. Hard to understand a few of the bussers/servers but overall it was great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mckscho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falmouth, maine
Level Contributor
697 reviews
350 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
“surprising”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We went here on the recommendation of a guide; in fact we thought we were going to the bar attached to it but wanted a little more of a menu. We weren't sure how this was going to go. Sort of cliche'd mine decor. Very varied clientele; we heard at least 3 different languages spoken - chinese, russian, something scandinavian. We had at least one eastern european waitress. Very pleasant and really efficient wait staff. Food was surprisingly good, well presented, tasty, wholesome. Good but limited beers. We were really pleasantly surprised and I would recommend this otherwise un preposessing place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank chimayred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Meal, Great Service”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Had dinner at the Yellowstone Mine Restaurant and we were very pleased. The service was exceptional and the food was delicious. The bread and butter was to die for! The décor was so cute as if your were inside a mine shack. Would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marietta48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Springs, Wyoming
1 review
“Good food good service”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was a welcome after a long day. The food at dinner was great. Breakfast was ok. Service was excellent. The only downfall is that it was old looking and limited light.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elilai2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yellowstone Mine also viewed

 

Been to Yellowstone Mine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing