We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast ever”
Review of Yellowstone Grill

Yellowstone Grill
Ranked #3 of 33 Restaurants in Gardiner
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: We are a family owned and operated business serving fresh ingredients using local Montana ingredients as much as possible. Made to order Breakfasts are served from 7AM-11:30 PM, Lunch/Dinner from 11AM- 9PM. Yellowstone Grill is open 6 days a week. We are closed on Mondays. Sunday open fro 7AM-2PM.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best breakfast ever”
Reviewed September 4, 2014

They use fresh everything. None of this processed food.
The staff were wonderful even though it was super busy.
A nice family run business with a relaxing atmosphere.

Visited September 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jacy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    98
    23
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri Valley, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Breakfast!!”
Reviewed September 3, 2014

Made Gardiner our base camp for our Yellowstone area family vacation. Stopped here based on TripAdvisor reviews. It was so good that we went back a second day!. AWESOME breakfasts!!! Good selection, huge portions (hubby and son loved this!) and food that was made fresh and was served in a short period of time. Friendly service and very reasonably priced. Breakfast burritos are huge! Hubby loved the biscuits/gravy/egg platter. Fruit pancakes (blueberry or raspberry) were great. Would definitely stop here again and if the timing was right, try their dinners.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelgalF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“good breakfast very friendly service”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

we went to gardiner outside the park to have breakfast. Very reasonably priced, very friendly service, and the food was solid.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim_of_Gilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice July Morning Breakfast”
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Found this on tripadvisor, and was very good. Mom and Daughter run the place. Food was fresh and tasty. Prices were reasonable. We really enjoyed sitting on front patio.
We stayed in Mammoth, and it takes about 20 minutes to drive to Yellowstone Grill. Well worth the trip, and so much better than Nat'l Park food...Really glad we ate there....

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guitar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice lunch place”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Comfortable atmosphere with nice salads and sandwiches - a great menu if you're tired of pizza and burgers.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank virtualfruitcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yellowstone Grill also viewed

 

Been to Yellowstone Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing