We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good - Resort Prices”

Iron Horse Bar & Grill
Ranked #5 of 33 Restaurants in Gardiner
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $26
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night
Omaha
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good - Resort Prices”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Good food. Great view off the deck of the river. We chose the location because of its location next to the river. My wife loved the rainbow trout and sons each had a bison burger and elk burger and loved it. My elk tacos were fine but nothing special. A little pricey - you pay for the view.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank garden00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    197
    64
    19
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Worth, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Definately worth a visit”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We tried this place the first night in Gardiner. Don't be deceived by the appearance from the road. The menu was way more sophisticated than I expected and the chef delivered. I had the porkchop and Mike had the trout...both were delicious! Good wines and nice beer selection. Our waiter was informative, attentive and fun to talk to. A must try if you stay in Gardiner!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley, MT
2 reviews
“Yummy!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We enjoyed our late lunch. I had the grilled fish tacos...delish. My husband had the elk burger...tasty. Our daughter had a kids cheeseburger and ate it all up!

Thanks!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food horrid service”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Our buffalo burger was great. But once our food came, our server never came back. Not to fill water, not to see if food was good and not even to bring our ticket. We finally left money on the table and walked out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mtoutdoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good beer, good fish”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The beer was good but I wasn't expecting much from the meal. But the fish--I think I remember that it was trout--was nicely cooked and tasty and the beer was good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank duewestboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iron Horse Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Iron Horse Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing