We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to go for some good food but lacks ambience ”
Review of The Raven Grill

The Raven Grill
Ranked #6 of 33 Restaurants in Gardiner
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $35
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: New american cuisine. Open at 4 p.m. to ten p.m full services restaurant.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Place to go for some good food but lacks ambience ”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

But choose the side building. The main restaurant eating area is totally unusable; as it was smoky and stuffy when we were at 6:30pm on a Wednesday. All the guests wisely sat in the annex.

Our order of pan seared sockeye salmon was well prepared. Service was prompt and done with a smile.

Helpful?
Thank IamQingfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    180
    70
    32
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“June 22, 2014”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

One of the better meals this vacation place was packed. Go with one of the nightly specials. Seating very limited and cramped.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobRisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lover the mushroom appetizer”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Had a very enjoyable and delicious meal at the Raven. Very pleased we stayed outside the park in Gardiner.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BetteT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly, ID
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Small and Quaint”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We visited the Raven Grill with a large family group (15 people). We had never been to the restaurant before and made a reservation without seeing the place or the menu. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The food is good but the menu is not very extensive and there are limited options for kids. I had the daily pasta dish which was acceptable. Others in our party had the elk burger and said it was good. The families with small children elected to go elsewhere due to the limited options for kids.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnitaH49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
457 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“The best in town, but!!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Most reviews have this a a great, fantastic etc restaurant. It is probably the best dining in this town, but thats not saying a lot. The food is v good mostly. The servers are v good mostly. The price is OK, you are in a tourist town that has to make money from the 1st of May to end of October so accept it.
But it misses on quite a few places.
Biggest disappointment for me was desert. I love creme brulee, when I heard it was Huckleberry I was delighted. What arrived was a decent creme brulee with a drizzle of something reddish i assume was huckleberry reduction. It was underwhelming to say the least.
If it a cold night get there early as the outside patio seating is windy and cool, the inside probably only has about 20 seats.
Would I go back, probably, this was my second visit, the first was in early May, same kind of revue..

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MiguelitoyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Raven Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Raven Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing