We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Yellowstone Suites B&B
Ranked #5 of 6 Gardiner B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Owner/innkeeper Julie is a full time special ed teacher and basketball coach, so running this B&B by herself is difficult for her. Our accomodations were adequate, but getting to our room required hiking shoes. The claw foot tub/shower combo was quaint, but not the easist to actually use. The place was clean and Julie was a personable host. The primary downside was the breakfast. We've stayed in over 150 B&Bs around the country and the breakfasts here were in the lower tier, for sure. Julie simply does not have the time to devote to culinary pursuits. All in all, staying here was an OK experience. Gardiner is an interesting old town that reminded us of Elmo, Alaska of "Men in Trees" fame.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motherroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Yellowstone Suites B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 66 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2011

I really enjoyed our stay at this property. The B&B is located very close to the north entrance to Yellowstone. The town of Gardiner is friendly and a really pretty place to stay and we managed to have 2 good meals in the town in the evening. We stayed in the Moran room which was clean,light, airy and peaceful. The host was very friendly and the breakfast provided was very good with several choices of food including a warm/hot dish on each day we stayed. Would reccommend this B&B and hope one day to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dynamicbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Our stay in the Yellowstone Suite was very pleasant. It is roomy, clean, and has a convenient little kitchenette. The breakfast is simple, but very good. Plenty of food with lots of options--cereals, yogurt, hot food, juice, fruit, etc. Julie and Dancer were wonderful hosts. A great place to stay near Mammoth Hot Springs and the Lamar Valley. Julie recommended Rosie's for Italian food--I had the spinach lasagna which was delicious.

Yellowstone Suites is a homey place to stay in a very touristy town.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fishergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Julie and Dancer were very welcoming. The B&B was very comfortable and worked perfectly for our family of 3 using the 2 rooms and shared bath. Excellent breakfasts. Couldn't be better situated to the Roosevelt Arch and northeast entrance to Yellowstone National Park. Julie also has fabulous shots of the wildlife in YNP.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelinfamily005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2010

Yellowstone Suites B&B was the first stop in our grand 10th anniversary trip around MT/WY this past summer. We were enchanted by the view out of our window every morning, the cozy suite we stayed in, the claw foot tub, the lovely breakfasts and dinner on the deck @ the Raven our first night in town. We have decided that if we ever get to return to Yellowstone, we will spend more than two nights in the cozy home of Julie, our hostess...really, every day since we have returned to reality, we have wished that we could magically wake up in Gardiner MT again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnmcelwain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

Convenient place to stay after a long day in the park. There is a beautiful english garden in the backyard and the sound of rushing water from the nearby river. We had an excellent dinner in town at The Raven, unexpected high quality food in an extremely casual atmosphere with amazing steaks and salmon, cajun corn on the cob, fresh strawberries and awesome baked beans. The B&B owner is busy with a full time job and didn't seem to be engaged with guests but offers a very nice place to stay. Breakfast is a cassarole, guests sit down whenever and are on their own to serve themselves. If you aren't looking for the b&b experience of chatting with the host and other guests, this is a great place to stay, very comfortable room and charming atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

This was a nice place to relax after a long day in Yellowstone. Julie had warm cookies waiting for us when we returned and made a fabulous breakfast (not just juice and pastries here!) If you can, book one of the third floor bedrooms with a private bath. This is off the beaten path but well worth the visit!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tellmeyourstory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
761 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#1 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
2,032 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area
0.2 mi away
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
#1 of 6 in Gardiner
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowstone Suites B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Suites B&B

Address: 506 4th St, PO Box 277, Gardiner, MT 59030-7770
Location: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Gardiner
Price Range: $47 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Yellowstone Suites B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Yellowstone Suites B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing