We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time, kids loved it.”

Yellowstone Raft Company
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Yellowstone Raft Co. pioneered rafting on the Yellowstone River in 1978 and continue to provide exciting, fun, and safe trips for families and visitors to Yellowstone National Park. We offer a variety of whitewater, scenic, kayaking, horseback, and hiking trips that can accommodate all ability levels and acquaint you with the greater Yellowstone area. Offering trips May-September, call about group discounts.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

We went with our 2 kids (10 and 7 years old). We all had a great time, the kids especially enjoyed themselves declaring that it was the highlight of our entire holiday.
Our guide, Adrian made it exciting while also making us all feel safe. Would definitely recommend.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"the river"
in 76 reviews
"day trip"
in 21 reviews
"whitewater experience"
in 3 reviews
"guide eric"
in 3 reviews
"longer trip"
in 3 reviews
"great scenery"
in 3 reviews
"enjoy the scenery"
in 3 reviews
"first timers"
in 7 reviews
"felt safe"
in 7 reviews
"splash jackets"
in 5 reviews
"great trip"
in 11 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 9 reviews
"adults and kids"
in 4 reviews
"great personality"
in 3 reviews
"other companies"
in 3 reviews
"raft company"
in 3 reviews
"yankee jim canyon"
in 5 reviews
Filter

20 - 24 of 237 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2018

My husband and son had done whitewater rafting before, but i hadnt. I ws a little nervous but we all had a great time! Eric was our guide and did a great job of making sure everyone had fun.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Muriel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

My family and I went rafting, guided by Adrian, on Tuesday and it was absolutely wonderful. Our last experience whitewater rafting was 9 years ago on the Colorado and we dump trucked (hence why we waited so long to try it again: My father was reluctant). Adrian did a terrific job guiding us and made the trip very enjoyable. I wish that the rapids were more intense, or at least longer stretches of rapids, but it was nonetheless fun. If I ever had the chance to, I would without a doubt go out on a raft with Adrian. Best of luck in your upcoming endeavors and hopefully this helps with the contest!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Hunter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We had an amazing experience for our first time in a raft. Derek was knowledgeable and told funny jokes my kids approved of:) We did a scenic course that was just fast enough for our three girls (ages 12, 9, and 6). Before we began we were given the choice of doing a faster course with a few level 2 rapids or a longer course that was all level 1. We chose the faster course and we absolutely loved it! I highly recommend this company!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank jessicabB6055PF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2018

Our group--3 adults and 3 kids had a great raft trip on the Yellowstone River. We did the 8 mile trip which was perfect for us. Our guide MacKenzie was awesome and made the trip even more enjoyable with her enthusiasm as well as her professionalism. Would definitely recommend.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank sharilyn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yellowstone Raft Company also viewed

 

Been to Yellowstone Raft Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing