We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience on the River”

Yellowstone Raft Company
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Yellowstone Raft Co. pioneered rafting on the Yellowstone River in 1978 and continue to provide exciting, fun, and safe trips for families and visitors to Yellowstone National Park. We offer a variety of whitewater, scenic, kayaking, horseback, and hiking trips that can accommodate all ability levels and acquaint you with the greater Yellowstone area. Offering trips May-September, call about group discounts.
Reviewed July 8, 2018

Our family had a wonderful time white water rafting. We had family from age 12 to almost 80 on our raft and everyone felt safe and had so much fun. Our guide Cam was knowledgeable and so polite. We can't wait to come back next year to do it again. Thanks Cam!!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank tiffany49r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"the river"
in 76 reviews
"day trip"
in 21 reviews
"whitewater experience"
in 3 reviews
"guide eric"
in 3 reviews
"longer trip"
in 3 reviews
"great scenery"
in 3 reviews
"enjoy the scenery"
in 3 reviews
"first timers"
in 7 reviews
"felt safe"
in 7 reviews
"splash jackets"
in 5 reviews
"great trip"
in 11 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 9 reviews
"adults and kids"
in 4 reviews
"great personality"
in 3 reviews
"other companies"
in 3 reviews
"raft company"
in 3 reviews
"yankee jim canyon"
in 5 reviews
Filter

62 - 66 of 237 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

We had a great day with our guide Eric on the full day trip. Great sights. Decent water. All around a good time.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank kevinsfleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Our guide was Brian and he provided a perfect experience. It was the first time rafting for me, my wif, and daughters ages 12 and 9. Brian was so patient and encouraging with the girls and we felt safe with him at all times. He provided us with specific and easy to understand instruction on when to paddle and in what direction. He also provided us with a detailed narration of what we were seeing as we made our way down the river. The Yellowstone River provided just what me and my family were looking for: plenty of white water excitement without being overwhelming. And Brian did the rest by being the best guide we could have asked for. My family would book this trip again in a heartbeat and would request Brian as our guide.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank WebBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

We decided to spend the extra money and do the whole day white water trip. It was so worth it!!! Our guide Sam was a total cutie and did a great job. We went down the middle of yhe boat eater and made it out!!! He did a super job of showing us a good time. We want to do it again!!!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank andrearosin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Adriane was the best! He made everyone feel comfortable and confident in their rafting skills! We were laughing and swapping stories the whole time
Down the river!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yellowstone Raft Company also viewed

 

Been to Yellowstone Raft Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing