We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saddle/paddle”

Yellowstone Raft Company
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Yellowstone Raft Co. pioneered rafting on the Yellowstone River in 1978 and continue to provide exciting, fun, and safe trips for families and visitors to Yellowstone National Park. We offer a variety of whitewater, scenic, kayaking, horseback, and hiking trips that can accommodate all ability levels and acquaint you with the greater Yellowstone area. Offering trips May-September, call about group discounts.
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Booked the paddle and saddle through Yellowstone Raft Company. Had a group of 13. Marley at Specimen Creek Horseback riding was phenomenal. The views were gorgeous and my family loved the experience.

We had 2 boats:guides for our group. My families guide was very knowledgeable about the region/river. We asked lots of questions about the area. The river was cloudy the day we went but was a nice scenic ride. No major Rapids.

Staff was pleasant and helpful. Recommend planning an extra 15-30 minutes in travel time to arrive. Took us much longer than anticipated. - even more than company suggested.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank 4WickBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"the river"
in 76 reviews
"day trip"
in 21 reviews
"whitewater experience"
in 3 reviews
"guide eric"
in 3 reviews
"longer trip"
in 3 reviews
"great scenery"
in 3 reviews
"enjoy the scenery"
in 3 reviews
"first timers"
in 7 reviews
"felt safe"
in 7 reviews
"splash jackets"
in 5 reviews
"great trip"
in 11 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 9 reviews
"adults and kids"
in 4 reviews
"great personality"
in 3 reviews
"other companies"
in 3 reviews
"raft company"
in 3 reviews
"yankee jim canyon"
in 5 reviews
Filter

132 - 136 of 237 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

We had 6 in our family ages 17-72 and everyone had a great time. Something we will talk about for years! The staff was very welcoming and knowledgable. From all the questions we had over the phone to the end of the trip, they were great.

Our guide, Kyle (who was awesome) went over safety precautions and what to do if someone went overboard. He was a great guide and never made us feel like we were inadequate even tho some in our group had never been rafting before. I was impressed. When we did have someone go overboard, we knew exactly what to do and the other rafts in our group were also coming to help. We had a good laugh afterward.

We took the all day raft trip. We stopped for lunch after 8 miles and it wasn't just a sandwich. They had a nice spread laid out for us with bread, lunchmeat, cheese, lettuce, peppers, cucumbers, watermelon, cantaloupe, hummus, chips, cookies and I'm sure I forgot something. It was a nice break.

I would recommend anyone choose Yellowstone Raft Company for your next raft trip.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank BGSparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

The guides and the crew were awesome. We did get caught in a hail storm but it passed quickly. The rapids were pretty tame for my taste but was still a great time for a fair price.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank greysandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016

You get to participate in the entire rafting adventure which includes carrying the raft to the water, paddling and taking the raft out. It was a great introduction to rafting for first timers including my two grandchildren ages 7 & 9. They wanted to go again immediately! Yellowstone Raft Co was very accommodating when we had to reschedule our trip for later in the day.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Annette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Our family went on our first (for most of us) rafting trip with the Yellowstone Raft Co. We had a blast! Half of us whitewater rafted and the other half just went on a scenic trip. A great first-time experience. Our guide, Patrick, had a great personality, was very knowledgable, and we felt safe with him. The whole staff was fun, informative, and very helpful. Overall great time!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Skye_Captain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yellowstone Raft Company also viewed

 

Been to Yellowstone Raft Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing