We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome kayaking & rafting”

Yellowstone Raft Company
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Yellowstone Raft Co. pioneered rafting on the Yellowstone River in 1978 and continue to provide exciting, fun, and safe trips for families and visitors to Yellowstone National Park. We offer a variety of whitewater, scenic, kayaking, horseback, and hiking trips that can accommodate all ability levels and acquaint you with the greater Yellowstone area. Offering trips May-September, call about group discounts.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had a blast! Took kayaks down the rapids the first half and then jumped in a raft for the second half. Guides were fun, knowledgable of the area, and went out of their way to make sure we had a great (and safe) time. Very patient with our complete lack of knowledge of kayaks. We'd definitely use this company again.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Amber C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"the river"
in 76 reviews
"day trip"
in 21 reviews
"whitewater experience"
in 3 reviews
"guide eric"
in 3 reviews
"longer trip"
in 3 reviews
"great scenery"
in 3 reviews
"enjoy the scenery"
in 3 reviews
"first timers"
in 7 reviews
"felt safe"
in 7 reviews
"splash jackets"
in 5 reviews
"great trip"
in 11 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 9 reviews
"adults and kids"
in 4 reviews
"great personality"
in 3 reviews
"other companies"
in 3 reviews
"raft company"
in 3 reviews
"yankee jim canyon"
in 5 reviews
Filter

185 - 189 of 237 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2014

At the end of our rafting day everyone in our group couldn't stop saying how much fun they had! Only two of the seven of us had been rafting before. The staff at Yellowstone Raft did a great job explaining the how-to's and the safety procedures for the trip down the Yellowstone River. Our guide (Alex) was so personable and experienced we all felt safe and at the same time had a splashy, splash blast. He also educated us on the scenic surroundings we came upon while going down the river. Our full-day raft trip also included lunch which was very good. Would recommend this raft trip for any family planning a trip to the Yellowstone area!

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Erica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We went rafting! Five of us had gone rafting before, but the other seven of us were first-timers. One of us in particular was very nervous, but our guide, John, did a great job making her calm down and have a good time. I was really glad that this wasn't rough water; we did quite a bit of floating. But after such a positive experience, we're ready for something bigger. Thank you so much!

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank justify1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

What a great first whitewater rafting experience for our kids! Couldn't have been better. Staff was competent and fun. Thank you. We will be back

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank Happyraftrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The price was reasonable. The staff was very helpful and our guide (Jon) was amazing. He was a good instructor and was very knowledgeable on the area and wildlife. We had the best time and would do this again if we could.
Also, go to K-Bar Pizza afterwards. All homemade from scratch - divine!

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Holly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yellowstone Raft Company also viewed

 

Been to Yellowstone Raft Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing