We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than we expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yellowstone Village Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2008

We paid over $100 for a queen bed. The management was attentive. The continental breakfast was adequate. We stayed in Gardiner, MT at this hotel because we thought it would be a little cheaper than West Yellowstone, ID. We were probably right.

The room had AC, which we enjoyed. The hotel is old, but I think they've kept it up pretty well. The TVs may be a little old and small, but they work.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank gdw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 403 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2008

The Yellowstone Village Inn was not what I expected. The room was small and the hotel needs to be updated. The bathroom was dirty and the breakfast area was very small. Probably would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cooper-40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2008

I thought this hotel was overpriced. The room was spacious and clean but it was a little dated. It did have a fridge though but a coffee machine would have been nice.
The breakfast was average - most of it had been snaffled by 9am without any sign of any more stuff being brought out. The breakfast room itself was claustraphobic - heaven knows how they manage when they have a large tour group to cater for.
The staff were pleasant but elusive.
All in all, it was okay but only okay. I though it was a lot of money for what we got and I probably wouldn't stay here again unless I got a very, very good rate.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sallyfix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2008

The place is clean but that is all I can say. We usually choose hotels that have a nice breakfast but this only had juice, coffee and bagels. We have stayed at many other hotels on our trip to the west and this was the worst experience. I would never stay in Gardiner again- I would stay in West Yellowstone if visiting YNP. The restaurant attached to the Best Western is where we went for a nice buffet breakfast. The staff recommended a new outdoor grill for dinner called Raven's Grill and it was a big disappointment. We cook much better steaks at home on our grill.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeachBelle8288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2008

The room was very clean. If you just want to sleep and leave, this motel is o.k., otherwise stay somewhere else. The continental breakfast area is four small tables crammed into a corner. They serve muffins and bagels with juice and apples - that's it. You couldn't even get a glass of milk - much less a bowl of cereal. The service was also a disappointment. We asked to print our boarding passes and were told we would have to drive into town and pay at the Pharmacy or the coffee shop for this service. It was already 7 pm and the Pharmacy was closed.....thank God the Best Western down the street allowed us to print our boarding passes for free. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lillyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2007

The decor is a nice touch, turning what would otherwise be just another big motel into something almost cozy. Everything was clean and new, perhaps it was remodeled recently. The "continental breakfast" was standard motel fare, nothing wrong with it, certainly nothing special about it, at least during off season.

Stayed: December 2007
2  Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2007

We stayed at Yellowstone Village Inn, Gardiner MT while visiting Yellowstone National Park and found the accomodations clean, quiet, and reasonably priced for the area. Their free breakfast of muffins, toast, bagels, juice, coffee, and tea was simple but adequate for our needs. We would highly recommend staying there. And just as their ad shows, we saw elk in the front yard in the evenings. The room we had provided nice views of Electric Mountain and rolling hills. It was less than 1 mile to Roosevelt Arch and the North entrance to Yellowstone National Park.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bhamp10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
0.2 mi away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
764 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#1 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
2,067 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area
0.8 mi away
Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowstone Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Village Inn

Address: 1102 Scott St, Gardiner, MT 59030-7796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Price Range: $69 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Yellowstone Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property has been completely renovated and is very clean and comfortable. Yellowstone Village Inn closes every year during the winter months for deep cleaning and renovation, so our property is clean and inviting to our guests during the summer months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Yellowstone Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Village Hotel Gardiner
Yellowstone Village Gardiner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing