We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Gardiner at Yellowstone Park North Entrance
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Griff L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (765)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

434 - 440 of 765 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

Overall, it was a great place to stay in Gardiner. We rented a suite; it was really a one bedroom apartment. PROs: comfortable bed, nice linens, big & fluffy pillows, no need to wear head-to-toe pajamas to bed, spa-like sundries, super friendly & helpful staff (Bonnie rocks!), most of the time, we could not hear our neighbors. Room was very clean. Kitchen was well stocked. GREAT location. Enjoyed the Yellowstone books & magazines in our room. We enjoyed being able to watch the 24/7 Yellowstone Chanel. The furnishings were very nice, much better than I would expect at a Travel Lodge. On site laundry room was convenient and clean. CONS: We could hear the water squealing through the pipes whenever someone took a shower ( not obnoxious, just noticed it). The bathroom could have been a little cleaner / touched up paint near where the floor and wall met. It was unseasonably warm during our stay in mid-May. The AC in the bedroom blew very cold, but the AC in the living room did not work. We had to use the box fan to try and get cool air from the bedroom to blow into the living room. We would've opened the window at night, but the rooms are open to the outside and people smoked on the balcony below our room, and we didn't want to breathe (or smell) the second hand smoke. There was no screen on the window in our bedroom. We mentioned this to Bonnie, but it wasn't fixed during our stay. It would've been nice to sleep with the window open at night rather than the AC running. The breakfast was mediocre at best. There were french toast sticks, but they were cold (refrigerated). We grabbed a bagel and took it up to our room to toast. The breakfast was only available after 7am, which is too late for people who want to see wildlife at dawn in the park. The internet access never worked for us. On the third day, I mentioned this to Bonnie, and she said that the service throughout the hotel was not working because of a storm (there was a nasty storm). However, this did not explain why we couldn't hook up to the internet the first few days. :(

OVERALL, rated this a 4/5 since it was listed as a 2 star hotel. If it was listed as a 3 star hotel, I would've rated it a 3/5. I think that - in the future - I would want to check out the Absaroka motel or even the Hillcrest. We heard very good things about these places. Travelodge is a great place to stay... we're just curious about the other options, especially ones on the beautiful river that runs through town. :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rymarkaAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank raobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The suite we had looked as if was recently remodeled. Clean lines and subtle colors. It had a living area with a flat screen TV, a fully-equipped kitchen (full size fridge, stove w/oven, microwave, toaster, dishes, pans, silverware-the only thing missing was the food!), bathroom-the size of my guest bathroom at home, closet space galore, and a master bedroom w/an A/C and a heater. The master was the only room in the suite w/an A/C which was a requirement in booking a hotel in Gardiner. Quite the task. Gardiner is a small town with a very, very limited supply of accommodations that don't require an RV, a tent or a family of 8. Anyway, as soon as we entered the room, we had to make sure the A/C was working properly. It wasn't. We contacted the manager right away and he (Tom, who is also the owner) came to our aid within 10 minutes. After checking the unit, he went to get his maintenance person. He cleaned the filter and said he was going to come back in 1/2 hour to make sure it was working properly. He did but the A/C was still not cooling right. How did the problem get resolved? He installed another A/C! A new one.The whole incident took less than 2 hours. How is that for customer service? Tom and his maintenance person were very polite and courteous. As someone in the hospitaly industry should be, which seems to be a rare quality nowadays.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank altered_ego28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in May and I have to say its nothing like a Travelodge we have back in the UK, this place is so much better than basic and is really well cared for.

We had a queen room on the ground floor, all rooms have external entry doors and there is an internal bolt for added comfort. Our room was absolutely spotless, the cleanliness cannot be faulted, we had a mini fridge, decent complimentary toiletries, an iron and ironing board, good air con and a comfortable bed with plenty of pillows. There is even a lovely personal touch, a handwritten card on your bed on arrival welcoming you to the Travelodge, there is also a small dish of sweets which are refilled daily!

The accommodation is very quiet and safe, it is set back from the main road so you do not get any road noise. It is literally a 5 minute drive to the north entrance of Yellowstone National Park, and to be honest I would rather stay here where it is clean, modern and I could get excellent value for money - as opposed to inside the national park at Mammoth.

The in room wifi was fast and reliable at non-peak times but usually in the evenings it was difficult to connect, as lots of people were using it - but you are miles from any major town or city so it's good for where Gardiner is. There is also plenty of free parking available.

The included breakfast was much better than expected the scrambled eggs tasted freshly made and were lovely. There is also cereal, yoghurt, fruit cups, bagels, muffins, French toast, waffles and more ... It was all fresh and well stocked and is available from 7am to 10am. Again the breakfast area is very clean. There is also a communal microwave available for guests use.

The staff really do care and want to ensure you have a good stay, they are friendly efficient and the manager takes excellent care of the property. Even though the building is around 20 years old, our room felt brand new.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Travelodge where they have thought of everything. We would definitely do it again and highly recommend it. We just wish the UK Travelodge's were as excellent as this one!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank y0dagreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 17Karl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Only complaints would be the slow elevator, noisy if bad neighbors (we could hear the guy next door snoring all night) and the shower is built way too low and shoved in the corner (maybe just our room) and did not have good pressure. The bed was VERY comfortable and the room was clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
0.1 mi away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
0 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
4.3 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#1 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area
0.6 mi away
Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge
0.6 mi away
Cowboy's Lodge
Cowboy's Lodge
#10 of 17 in Gardiner
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Gardiner at Yellowstone Park North Entrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Gardiner at Yellowstone Park North Entrance

Address: 109 Hell Roaring St, Gardiner, MT 59030 (Formerly Rodeway Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Price Range: $177 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Gardiner at Yellowstone Park North Entrance 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Gardiner at Yellowstone Park North Entrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Park Travelodge Hotel Gardiner
Travelodge Yellowstone Park
Travelodge Hotel Yellowstone Park
Travelodge Gardiner
Travel Lodge Gardiner
Gardiner Travelodge
Gardiner Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing