We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury at a comfortable price but it's the customer service that makes the difference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The suite we had looked as if was recently remodeled. Clean lines and subtle colors. It had a living area with a flat screen TV, a fully-equipped kitchen (full size fridge, stove w/oven, microwave, toaster, dishes, pans, silverware-the only thing missing was the food!), bathroom-the size of my guest bathroom at home, closet space galore, and a master bedroom w/an A/C and a heater. The master was the only room in the suite w/an A/C which was a requirement in booking a hotel in Gardiner. Quite the task. Gardiner is a small town with a very, very limited supply of accommodations that don't require an RV, a tent or a family of 8. Anyway, as soon as we entered the room, we had to make sure the A/C was working properly. It wasn't. We contacted the manager right away and he (Tom, who is also the owner) came to our aid within 10 minutes. After checking the unit, he went to get his maintenance person. He cleaned the filter and said he was going to come back in 1/2 hour to make sure it was working properly. He did but the A/C was still not cooling right. How did the problem get resolved? He installed another A/C! A new one.The whole incident took less than 2 hours. How is that for customer service? Tom and his maintenance person were very polite and courteous. As someone in the hospitaly industry should be, which seems to be a rare quality nowadays.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank altered_ego28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

436 - 442 of 764 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in May and I have to say its nothing like a Travelodge we have back in the UK, this place is so much better than basic and is really well cared for.

We had a queen room on the ground floor, all rooms have external entry doors and there is an internal bolt for added comfort. Our room was absolutely spotless, the cleanliness cannot be faulted, we had a mini fridge, decent complimentary toiletries, an iron and ironing board, good air con and a comfortable bed with plenty of pillows. There is even a lovely personal touch, a handwritten card on your bed on arrival welcoming you to the Travelodge, there is also a small dish of sweets which are refilled daily!

The accommodation is very quiet and safe, it is set back from the main road so you do not get any road noise. It is literally a 5 minute drive to the north entrance of Yellowstone National Park, and to be honest I would rather stay here where it is clean, modern and I could get excellent value for money - as opposed to inside the national park at Mammoth.

The in room wifi was fast and reliable at non-peak times but usually in the evenings it was difficult to connect, as lots of people were using it - but you are miles from any major town or city so it's good for where Gardiner is. There is also plenty of free parking available.

The included breakfast was much better than expected the scrambled eggs tasted freshly made and were lovely. There is also cereal, yoghurt, fruit cups, bagels, muffins, French toast, waffles and more ... It was all fresh and well stocked and is available from 7am to 10am. Again the breakfast area is very clean. There is also a communal microwave available for guests use.

The staff really do care and want to ensure you have a good stay, they are friendly efficient and the manager takes excellent care of the property. Even though the building is around 20 years old, our room felt brand new.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Travelodge where they have thought of everything. We would definitely do it again and highly recommend it. We just wish the UK Travelodge's were as excellent as this one!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank y0dagreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 17Karl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Only complaints would be the slow elevator, noisy if bad neighbors (we could hear the guy next door snoring all night) and the shower is built way too low and shoved in the corner (maybe just our room) and did not have good pressure. The bed was VERY comfortable and the room was clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I am a flight attendant and trust me I've stayed in a lot of hotels! The cleanliness and customer service at this little Travelodge far exceeds even the very high end resorts. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spotless, very comfortable and the handwritten welcome card made us feel at home. The light breakfast in the morning was filling and very good. Check in early afternoon and then take an evening drive out to the Lamar Valley for the best chance to see both Grizzlies and Black bear. Our count last Saturday evening "6" including a momma and two cubs. This is must stay for the north end of the park!!

Room Tip: Four stories, but has an elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jiminvirginiaAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed here for two nights while visiting the park, and I can honestly say that this was the very best Travelodge I have been to! The rooms are modern, very comfortable and well appointed. We were even greeted with a handwritten welcome card by the bed! There is also a great (and very cheap) onsite laundromat - just what we needed three weeks into a roadtrip. The breakfast was good, but perhaps could have included more savoury options. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robishen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Enjoyed this location which is close to the north entrance to Yellowstone. Nice, large room and very friendly staff. The pull out couch (bed) was extremely uncomfortable but was told the next morning that they would have changed out the mattress if we would have asked. They had a good breakfast and plenty of parking close to the building. We would stay again if we ever get back to that part of the country.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
0.1 mi away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
0 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
4.3 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#1 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area
0.6 mi away
Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge
0.2 mi away
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
#2 of 6 in Gardiner
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn and Suites

Address: 109 Hell Roaring St, Gardiner, MT 59030 (Formerly Yellowstone Park Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Price Range: $69 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn and Suites is in Gardiner Montana the gateway entrance to Yellowstone National Park. Let us make your stay as comfortable as possible in out newly remodeled Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Park Travelodge Hotel Gardiner
Travelodge Yellowstone Park
Travelodge Hotel Yellowstone Park
Travelodge Gardiner
Travel Lodge Gardiner
Gardiner Travelodge
Gardiner Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing