We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Gardiner at Yellowstone Park North Entrance
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My wife and I spent one night here after a day in Yellowstone National Park. Decent affordable accomodations inside the Park are very limited. The options outside the Park gates while more affordable are less than ideal. The Travelodge may be the best choice however from a limited selection. Checking in was slow waiting in a line-up with only one clerk at the desk. She was very pleasant but a bit overwhelmed. The room we were asigned was a two room suite which was fully equiped as an efficency and was clean and neat.. The heat, however, could not be turned off and the window could not be opened. It made sleeping uncomfortable. Walls were thin and others snoring could be clearly heard during the night. There was an elevator but rooms were accessed from outside corridors with stairs which limited security especially since there was no clerk on duty, we were warned, from 10:30 PM until 7:00 AM. The complementary Wifi did not work well and guests are told that they were not permitted to download streaming videos. Breakfast was not available until after 7:00 AM which made geting an early start in the morning problematic. At 7:00 AM there was a line-up outside the office waiting for breakfast. When we arrived shortly after 7:00 AM there were no seats left and quests were either standing or were sitting on the sofa in the lobby. Generally this seemed to be an older facility that was not up to the current standard of places in other communities far from the Park charging the same rates for more amenities.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMorris2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (765)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

458 - 464 of 765 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was not only the nicest Travelodge, but possibly the nicest place I've ever stayed. Would definitely stay here again should I be in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Hard to believe this is a Travelodge because it's so nice, inside and out! Beautiful colors, comfy bed, nice bedding, good pillows. Clean room, lobby, and common areas. Information signs in many places to answer questions before you had to ask. Four floors with elevator. A/C worked beautifully. Room was a bit cramped due to two double beds, and could use another luggage rack. Small fridge, guest micro on another floor. Nice bath but tub/shower a bit quirky with drain in middle of tub right under your feet. A curved curtain rod might help keep feet away. Beautiful panoramic views of the mountains. The lodge is not far from the north entrance to the park. Hand-outs given at check-in to help with dining in town and things to do in the park. Many little extra touches. A lot of pride taken in this property. Great breakfast - bagels, pastry, sliced bread, eggs, French toast, toaster waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit & fruit cups, coffee, three juices. Quaint little breakfast room with four tables. Now, just be aware that this motel actually charges your credit card for the first night as soon as you make your reservation, which is very unusual. We didn't know this until we got our bill - before we even made our trip.

Room Tip: Believe a 'room at the top' gives you absolutely the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Good value except breakfast room and breakfast bar are way to small for the number of guests. Also tv's should b e updated.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Tedjoiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Arrived at this hotel the last night in September to use as a base for my first Yellowstone exploration. It was a great experience. Stayed in the Queen Suite, which was a great value. The manager let us stay an extra night even though the hotel was closing down for the season. I would stay here again on a trip to Yellowstone.

Room Tip: consider the Queen Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ampko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
BELLE PLAINE
1
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I expected more quality for the price we paid for the room, but I guess this is what you get in a location like this.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Booked on line because they had good reviews. For the British travellers forget the image of UK Travelodge as a good budget stop. These people really care about your custom and go the extra mile to make sure that your stay is as pleasant as possible. The room was clean and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast was adequate and gave a good start to the day. We booked two nights here and one in Yellowstone Park but wished we had booked the three nights here as the staff were much more caring and the price was wonderful value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
0.1 mi away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
0 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
4.3 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#1 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
2,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area
0.6 mi away
Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge
0.6 mi away
Cowboy's Lodge
Cowboy's Lodge
#10 of 17 in Gardiner
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Gardiner at Yellowstone Park North Entrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Gardiner at Yellowstone Park North Entrance

Address: 109 Hell Roaring St, Gardiner, MT 59030 (Formerly Rodeway Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Price Range: $186 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Gardiner at Yellowstone Park North Entrance 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Gardiner at Yellowstone Park North Entrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Park Travelodge Hotel Gardiner
Travelodge Yellowstone Park
Travelodge Hotel Yellowstone Park
Travelodge Gardiner
Travel Lodge Gardiner
Gardiner Travelodge
Gardiner Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing