We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Adventure Company”

Paradise Adventure Company
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Paradise Adventure Company is a full service whitewater rafting, scenic floating, guided Yellowstone hiking and horseback riding company. Make memories on the Yellowstone River with PAC! We love what we do and we know you will too! PAC has two offices to better serve you, Chico Hot Springs Resort Office and Gardiner, Montana Office at the North Entrance of Yellowstone Park (just 10 minutes from Mammoth Hot Springs). Please visit our website or call us with questions or to reserve your next Adventure.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
1 review
“Paradise Adventure Company”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Patrik "The Pride of Prague" provides a fantastic experience. He is fun and provides a fantastic and scenic tour. Our river guide Matt was great as well. Our daughter, 11 years old, did a lot of "bull riding" sitting on the front of the raft. Truly a must event if you are going to Yellowstone.

Cheers!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank oneills1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    17
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rogers, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond Helpful”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had a group of 8 people - ages 6 to 68, with many personalities and tolerances for fear and adventure. One of our children has complex special needs and their team did an amazing job working with us....making sure all of our needs and safety were addressed to the best of anyone's ability in the middle of nature. All of us had a great time thanks to them. Matt, our guide, was great. It was by far our favorite part of Montana, and would definitely go again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clancy, Montana
Level Contributor
156 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent day on the river”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Recently we stayed at Chico and decided to do a Whitewater trip on the Yellowstone River. We booked for a fairly large party (8 total, 3 adults, 5 kids) the day before our trip. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. We did end up getting delayed, which was annoying, esp. since we had 5 kids! But once we got on the river, the experience itself was awesome. We had a great guide (Edwardo) and everything was just fantastic. We would definitely go again! Even my friend who is fairly phobic of danger, did well. My kids (ages 7, 11 and 14) all had a blast. Definitely family friendly!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Rafting was Great, Horseback Riding was Dreadful”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The white water rafting experience was great. Loved the guides, the guy owner was a bit cranky - maybe he was having a bad day? We signed up for he paddle and saddle which included a lunch or dinner depening on the time of the trip. The owner neglected to tell us that their regular horse guide was out today shoeing horses, we learned from other customers that there would be no dinner with our trip. The other customers also noted that the owner had discounted their trip to take into account that there was no dinner. I asked the owner about this and he basically said that we were alredy getting a discounted price because we were doing both the paddle and saddle...really...finally he agreeded to give me back $25 for dinner for five, where can I get dinner for five people in the next 20 minutes for $25? Anyway we ordered a pizza and drove to our horseback riding destination. It was about a 20 minute drive on a very dusty and bumpy road -I expected the rafting company to transport us there, but oho well, we were on our own with a set of directions. The horseride was so lame...the scenery was dull and the horses were one right after the other and the whole trip was so dusty. I was near the back and had to stop several times to let the dust clear just so I could see where we were going. The guides were nice and tried to make the trip pleasant, but were not able to make up for the dust and lack of scenery. We were all covered in dust from head to toe (including the car) and very disappointed when we left. It was quite sad for our kids who love riding - they all hated this experience. I would have appreciated if the owner would have offered us our money back when he found out that the regular horse back ride was not going to happen as promised. If you can't deliver what you advertise, you should refund the money. They would have gotten five stars for the rafting - but he horseback riding was only worth one star -so on average they got three stars from us.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasGoldfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rafting the Yellowstone River”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Fun trip with nice folks. Rafting on mild rapids with great option for our group. And these folks were great to work with our large group.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank luv2trvl283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Adventure Company also viewed

 

Been to Paradise Adventure Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing