We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun for the whole family!”

Paradise Adventure Company
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Paradise Adventure Company is a full service whitewater rafting, scenic floating, guided Yellowstone hiking and horseback riding company. Make memories on the Yellowstone River with PAC! We love what we do and we know you will too! PAC has two offices to better serve you, Chico Hot Springs Resort Office and Gardiner, Montana Office at the North Entrance of Yellowstone Park (just 10 minutes from Mammoth Hot Springs). Please visit our website or call us with questions or to reserve your next Adventure.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Trussville, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great fun for the whole family!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We loved our rafting trip with Paradise Adventure Co! Our guide Jamie was awesome & shared lots of info about the area as we rafted down the river. Our two boys, ages 10 & 13, had a blast. They loved squirting Paul with the water guns, & they loved getting a treat after the trip. We highly recommend Paradise Adventure!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Montevallo_Alum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    19
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, MT
1 review
“Rafting the Yellowstone”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Me and some friends chose PAC to take us rafting and were NOT DISAPPOINTED! We had Abe as the guide on our raft and it was a very exciting and enjoyable trip. We did the ‘town float’ which starts above the bridge in downtown Gardiner MT and goes about 5 or 6 miles down to a fishing access. The water level was dropping since it was the last part of June but there were still plenty of rapids to play around in! If you go be sure to use plenty of sunscreen!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank baylor c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moberly, Missouri
2 reviews
“Yellowstone River Full Day Rafting Trip”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

A special "Thank You" to our guide Matt and to all the staff at Paradise Adventure Company for creating a memorable day. The trip was well organized, professional, and lots of fun. Our group of 7 varied in age from 7 to 60 and everyone of us had a blast. Matt told us lots of interesting facts about the river and surrounding community and made sure that we all had a great time. The youngest member of our group had never gone rafting before and I think his review of the day says it best: "I wish I could go rafting with those guys every day!"

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Minnesota, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They provide an excellent outing”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

There are several rafting companies to choose from in Gardiner. Rates and packages seem competitive all around, don’t know if there are ‘deals’ to be had. We choose Paradise, really just because they were the first we came across. They have a convenient retail location on the main tourist strip outside the Yellowstone gate.

Paradise: they were total professionals, and it was a great ride. Good equipment, excellent tour guide (Trevor) who inspired confidence. He worked very hard to see that ladies, children, and a special needs person were comfortable and had fun.

I spent more than $200 for a party of 4 for the half day ride, and it was worth every cent. Quality outing, outstanding effort by these folks.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Raft trip was amazing!!!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Our rafting trip down the yellowstone river was exceptional. Guide Bill was great and fun as the captain. With three kids this is a must do for future travelers to Gardiner, MT. We would do this again in a heartbeat. Thank you.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank crschrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paradise Adventure Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing