We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Float trip”

Paradise Adventure Company
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Paradise Adventure Company is a full service whitewater rafting, scenic floating, guided Yellowstone hiking and horseback riding company. Make memories on the Yellowstone River with PAC! We love what we do and we know you will too! PAC has two offices to better serve you, Chico Hot Springs Resort Office and Gardiner, Montana Office at the North Entrance of Yellowstone Park (just 10 minutes from Mammoth Hot Springs). Please visit our website or call us with questions or to reserve your next Adventure.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Float trip”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Had a spectacular day floating down the Yellowstone River. Our extended family of 15 had an age range of 7 to 80. The guides steered the rafts to the rougher parts of the river to give the feel of a much more adventurous route than the river dictated (see attached photo) while never compromising safety. The young children were well entertained, the elderly grandparents' concerns were well addressed, and the 17 year old teen age boy had a ball.

Geology and wildlife abounded with plentiful sightings of eagles, osprey and otters.

Time and money incredibly well spent.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    16
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Full day Raft Trip with our awesome guide Sean”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Our first time out to Gardiner Montana and in additon to exploring Yellowstone park we wanted to have a river raft adventure. Our guide Sean made us feel safe and relaxed, while at the same time giving us an exhilarating ride and highlighting features down the yellowstone River! It turned out to be the highlight of our trip!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houghton-le-Spring, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“absolutely brilliant..highly recommended”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We tried the scenic float down the Yellowstone River early in the morning and it was well worth it. Justin, our guide, kept us well-informed about local history and wildlife and entertained us with his own experiences of life in this part of Montana. It was so peaceful floating down the river and the scenery is beautiful.
Sarah is full of enthusiasm and a delight to talk to and she always full of suggestions to keep you happy on your vacation!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank GandTNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Rafting Trip!!!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My husband and sisters took our first rafting trip down the Yellowstone River! What a blast! Had quite the thrill ride! The trip was made even more enjoyable because of our guide Sean. We had quite a time laughing and also learning a little more about Yellowstone. We even saw a bald eagle! Thanks, Sean, and Paradise Adventures!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waconia, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Sean is the BEST!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We took our three boys, ages 8, 9 and 13 white water rafting with Sean as our guide. He was the best and not only did all the adults with us have a blast but our boys did as well. This was definitely a highlight of our trip. Thank you for making the adventure a memorable one for our family!

Helpful?
1 Thank skibuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paradise Adventure Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing