We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel just outside of Yellowstone”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We were going whitewater rafting on the Yellowstone River out of Gardiner, so needed a motel close by. The Super 8 had everything I was looking for, including 3 queen beds in a single room for the 5 of us. Motel and room was clean, very decent. Had refrigerator and wifi, and beds were comfortable. Continental breakfast was sufficient, although they only offered 2 cereals. Front desk was very helpful and very friendly. Although price was a bit high, it's expected in an area such as this. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bronxboy559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

682 - 688 of 821 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

Gardiner was a nice location only a few miles out of the park. We saw plenty of wildlife on way into and out of park on this road that we probably would not have driven on if not going to Gardiner. The hotel was fine nothing fancy. The price was high but I guess it was the going price for the area. The temperature control was tricky hot and cold throughout the night and our room on the first floor was pretty noisy from noise in the hall and the noise in the street. He described it as a room with a view, but really it was a room right on the street luckily it is not a really busy street.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor to avoid noise, but I don't remember if there is an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank w8l8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

This is a nice clean motel just outside Yellowstone's north entrance. King room was good with couch and table 2 chairs. Refrigerator, wifi, complimentary breakfast was good. All motels in area are overpriced but this fit our need for one night.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mixaconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Drove into town after a long drive and got the last room at the Super 8 for two nights. Nice people, comfortable and clean room, helpful staff, small indoor pool, handy grocery across the road, decent breakfast - and a deck to eat it on. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yonze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

I stayed here with my brother and my boyfriend while visiting Yellowstone. The room was very clean, air conditioned, not a complaint I could make. The free continental breakfast was also great and they had a wide selection. The only negative thing I could say about the place is that the decor was a little outdated. Otherwise I'd probably stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Worse ever place that I have stayed! They messed up my reservation, my room smelled like a men's locker room, there were black hairs on the bathroom floor including pubic hairs! I wouldn't pay $50 for this place let alone $160!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catlvr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I stayed at this wonderful Super 8 for the first two days of a three week visit in Yellowstone. My corner room was cozy and the bed was very comfortable. I enjoyed the front desk staff and found them all to be friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was quite good, too, and filling. It is not an expensive place to stay but for me travelling solo, it was a bit above my budget. It is definitely a very good place to stay in Gardiner, clean and cozy.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatiesDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
764 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#1 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
2,058 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge
0.0 mi away
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
#1 of 6 in Gardiner
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area

Address: 702 Scott St, Hwy 89/PO Box 739, Gardiner, MT 59030-7775
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Price Range: $78 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Hotel Gardiner
Super Eight Gardiner
Gardiner Super 8
Gardiner Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing