We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yellowstone Gateway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Gardiner B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great little hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We chose this while visiting Yellowstone with family and friends. We booked a 2 bedroom suite with foldout beds in the living room. It had a full kitchen too. Very clean. Great location near the north entrance. Totally renovated. Near good restaurants and a great grocery.

It is hard to find, sitting back from the road behind the Super8.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Lou K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    40
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
118
139
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed three nights at the Yellowstone Gateway Inn. If we go back to that part of the world we would stay there again. Michael, the owner, is on site, and is very helpful. He has been remodeling the units; our unit was very attractive, tile and wood on the main area floors, carpet in the bedroom, beautifully done bathroom, very clean, well equipped kitchen. We took advantage of the gas grill for dinner one evening.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here 5 nights in a 1-bed apartment. It's quiet, clean, spacious and exceptionally well equipped with a kitchen, sofa, table and chairs and everything else you could reasonably expect for a mid-length stay. It was clearly the best value we experienced on a 6-week tour of the US and we would not hesitate to stay again. The location is just enough on the edge of Gardiner to be quiet, which is a great advantage but it's still very convenient, with a well-stocked market/store and US post office almost opposite.
Reception staff and management were very pleasant and welcoming and the servicing of the apartment efficient.
We used it as a base to tour northern Yellowstone. Gardiner was pleasant enough but we didn't spend much time there preferring to sightsee in the Park. There are two gas stations nearby in the town. Fill up in the evening to avoid queues as everyone seems to stop there in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

This place is fantastic. Centrally located, quiet and clean, it was the perfect place to rest after a long day exploring Yellowstone. Our room consisted of a nice seating area with Direct TV and a flat screen on the wall. There is an in room safe at your disposal as well. The dining area is large and the kitchen has everything you would need to make dinner and then some. The bathroom was one of the nicest ones I have ever had in a motel room. Beautiful tile, HUGE sink, wonderful fluffy white towels (that DID NOT smell like bleach) and storage space for everything. As for the bedroom, if I could have put the king size bed on our car and stolen it, I would have. SO COMFORTABLE! Loved the ceiling fan, I rather use that than air conditioning, (which the unit had as well). There was no closet, but there was plenty of storage in the dresser. There was even a ipod station which was great. Check in was easy and they have a drop box for early exits. The view from our large picture window was wonderful, and the lilacs and rocking bench outside our door were a wonderful touch. And don’t be put off by the dirt road entrance, every road besides the two main roads are dirt in Gardiner!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selkirk, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed here for 8 nights. It was wonerful. Very spacious and comfortable for our family of 5. The kitchen is very well stocked with anything you would need. Rooms are very clean. Beds are very comfortable. Superbly well decorated. Owner extremely helpful and nice. Walked us to our room the first night and gave a tour. Recommended restaurants to us. Laundry facility available, with laundry soap supplied. A medium sized, well stocked grocery store right across the street. Very close to the north gate entrance of the park. Can't say enough good things about this hotel and its owner. Highly recommend it to anyone travelling to yellowstone. Would stay here again in an instant. Absolutely amazing!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Famvac2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Top, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We started our Yellowstone-Grand Teton trip here for three days. It was a great choice. The owner walked us to our unit which was a mini apartment. Everything was newly remodeled and very clean. Kitchen was great for our needs. Grilled one night on the gas grill available. Beds were comfortable and bathroom like brand new. Our compliments to the owner, well decorated, and very well kept, even adding patios for all the units by the front doors looking towards the park. Perfect for our family of three. Only a mile or less to the north gate of Yellowstone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We spent two nights in the cabin which has two big beds and kitchen. Very clean and newly renovated suite. We cook meals in the nice kitchen and the supermarket is just nearby. I will choose to stay here again for sure and recommend to my friends.

Room Tip: I like suite with kitchen facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lit_purple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
0.2 mi away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#3 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,935 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area
4.4 mi away
Yellowstone Basin Inn
Yellowstone Basin Inn
#2 of 6 in Gardiner
5.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowstone Gateway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Gateway Inn

Property: Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Address: 103 Bigelow Lane, Gardiner, MT 59030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Gardiner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yellowstone Gateway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Yellowstone Gateway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing