We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay in Gardiner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Gardiner B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay in Gardiner”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were 6 people staying in a 2 bdr unit with a living room (with 2 sofa beds) and full kitchen. The unit was very clean and had been recently renovated. The bedrooms were very comfortable with lots of room for your things. The kitchen was fully equipped and there is a BBQ on the premises. Also, the Inn is right across the street from the market. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. They were very accommodating and offered great restaurant suggestions. The only negatives in our situation was the sofa beds were not very comfortable for our teenage boys, but would be fine for young children. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    43
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
128
149
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mason, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We traveled with two kids and stayed in a two bed room for a night. The price we paid is among the cheapest two-bed room in the area. So initially we did not expect much. The outside of the hotel does not look so impressive. But after we've seen the room, we were very pleasantly surprised. The room is huge. Seems it was converted from a standard two-bed room apartment. The room is equipped very nicely to exceed even a 5-star hotel standard. The room seem completely newly renovated and I can tell that the owner did not spare cost on quality. Every detail is well thought, designed, and implemented. If you need to stay in Gardiner, this should be your first choice. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bing45040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2013

After a long day in Yellowstone, we were having trouble finding a hotel vacancy. We read the other reviews on Trip Advisor and checked it out. We were amazed at the room. It was by far the nicest furnished room we stayed in during our week long trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This inn exceeded all my expectations. The unit we had was a deluxe 2-bedroom that was just perfect for my family of six. I am always on the lookout for hotels or inns that can accommodate a big family and this place did not disappoint! It had a king bed in the master bedroom, a queen bed in the second bedroom, two sleeper sofas in the spacious living room, and a beautifully-tiled bathroom. Beds and sheets were soft and comfy! There was a nice kitchen stocked with appliances and gadgets we needed for our 2-night stay. We were able to cook our breakfasts, pack sandwiches for lunch in the park and cook a simple dinner in the kitchen. The entire unit was well-appointed and seems to be newly remodeled. The rooms make you feel like you're in a fancy hotel. There was a big, flat screen TV with cable channels (we didn't watch a lot of TV but it was nice to have after we checked in tired after a long trip and had some time to relax before heading into the park. Additionally, our unit had a gorgeous view of the mountains. What a lovely thing to wake up to in the morning! There was a nice bench by our front door as well. I would be eager to see how the property would look after they finish all the landscaping they are currently doing. I am sure it will be even more awesome! The inn is close to the main street (we could see the post office and grocery store from our front door) but we didn't hear any noise. The proximity to the park was a great plus. The Roosevelt Arch can be seen from the property and we could be in the north entrance within a couple of minutes' drive. I commend Michael and all who had the vision the renovate this property into what it is today. We had a comfortable and lovely stay in Gardiner at Yellowstone Gateway Inn. It was like our home away from home. As another reviewer said, I wish my family could have stayed here the entire time we were in Yellowstone. This is certainly one of the best places we have stayed in all the years we have traveled. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surfnshopntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This looks like your're basic mom-and-pop hotel, but it's much more. We stayed one night in this apartment, and we found it to be ideal. We had a group of 5 in a 2-bedroom unit. The bedrooms were comfortable -- one with a king bed and one with a queen. There were 2 sleeper sofas in the living room. The apartment was perfectly clean. The full kitchen was well-stocked with dishes and utensils for up to 8 people. The appliances were new. We could easily control the temperature in the apartment, the bathroom was newly redecorated, and there was Direct TV with a large screen on the living room wall -- and lots of DVDs in the office that you can borrow at no cost. The owners were quick to respond, friendly and helpful. A quick walk or 2-minute walk gets you to restaurants and an organic grocer. The entrance to Yellowstone's North Gate is a 5-minute drive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank libbypomroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very clean well managed. We stayed in 107 Bed was very comfortable, slept great. There is a little kitchen, with stove, microwave, fridge, and small coffe pot with coffee and creamer in the fridge, and sink. Feel like we are at home. Nice furniture, soft sheets, closet space, bathroom is great. Location is good, there is a store/market place in walking distance. They have a laundry facility and provide laundry soap, if needed. Don't be fooled by outside appearace. Looks lke they are fixing up the landscpe and sidewalks. I would recommend staying here. Wish that we could stay here our entire trip to Yellowstone.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank hunnybeebzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
421 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

What an incredible property. This Motel is small with I believe about 15 units. Its located in Gardiner Montana just outside of the North entrance to Yellowstone.

At first glance its a very clean and nicely manicured property. Then you open the door. I never get wowed in a hotel room. I got wowed. The units are converted apartments. Full size fridge and oven and microwave. The living room is really nice with direct TV and a pull out couch. They have an eating area off the kitchen and living room with a very nice table and chair set that you would have no problem putting in your house.

The coffee they provide is organic and awesome! The tea is organic and very good. Even the shampoo, conditioner and lotion provided is organic.

Did i mention its a one bedroom apartment? The kids in the other room? The bedroom is just ridiculous. The bed is a king size comfy bed with super soft sheets and a nice comforter. The room has better lamps than a Hilton. This property owner really spared no expense. Nice picture prints of the local wildlife cover the walls.

Want a slow night with the kids plugged into a movie? Just ask at the office They have movies for you free of charge. Yes, free. I'm so used to thumbing through a hotel TV seeing movies for 10 bucks that this free thing throws me a little. There was even a deer outside our front door in the morning. Perfect stay!

If you are in the area and they have availability, stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wyomingdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gardiner hotels
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
751 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area
0.4 mi away
Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge
4.4 mi away
Yellowstone Basin Inn
Yellowstone Basin Inn
#2 of 6 in Gardiner
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowstone Gateway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Gateway Inn

Property: Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Address: 103 Bigelow Ln, Gardiner, MT 59030-7779
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Gardiner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Yellowstone Gateway Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Yellowstone Gateway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing