We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bring an appetite.”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Wokking Panda

Wokking Panda
Ranked #22 of 32 Restaurants in Gardiner
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Description: The restaurant is directly across the road/highway from Mammoth Hot Springs Best Western Hotel
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
446 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 437 helpful votes
“Bring an appetite.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

This little restaurant was within walking distance from our hotel and we had been craving Asian food so it was the perfect place to stop for dinner. This is more of a take-out business, but they do have a few booths. We were greeted by the owner who gave us a menu and told us she would take our order at the counter. We selected two egg rolls, Item 8, the meat and vegetable combo in brown sauce and an order of steamed rice and a pot of tea. We were warned at the hotel, and it was no exaggeration, the portions are huge. This is not the world's best Asian food.....it was just alright.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    11
    8
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vista, Ca
Level Contributor
320 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Edible Chinese in middle of nowhere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just average but at least it was edible. Portions were also large so plenty leftover for lunch the next day. Fast food type of vibe with little plastic booths/tables. Tea was strange with loose tea leaves so be warned.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PopTopBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne
Level Contributor
120 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good food... interesting service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is the second time I have dined here... first being three years ago...wow nothing has changed. I had the beef lomain and it was tasty and a nice portion... I did not dine in as it was not a very pleasant dining room. Tight tables and no attention to decor has been given. They are not happy when you pay by credit card and will ask you over and over for cash. They will also count the napkins you take... but a nice change of pace for a dining option when in this part of the country your options are very limited.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TDxDefence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The only good thing is its generous portion”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

This restaurant has a note on the door "take out only for today". I believe it is there everyday. I would break into the kitchen if I ate there. This is one of very few Chinese restaurants that cannot do fried rice right. Well, you got to go when craving comes, only game in town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jess L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Lake
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“YUK”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We ordered a four different items from the menu. I will never go back! Yuk The only good thing was they were very quick and the noodles were okay. Do not go here is my recommendation!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RayleneD_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wokking Panda also viewed

 

Been to Wokking Panda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing