We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Gardiner
Review Highlights
Fabulous experience

There were 100 teens and adults in our group. Patrick was very accomodating to last minute make a... read more

Reviewed November 4, 2019
Kristie A
We had a excellent trip. David was our guide awesome, fun & just a great guy. The river experience way fun& beautiful

Highly recommended for anyone of all ages. The Flying Pig has great rates and we made some great... read more

Reviewed September 22, 2019
BaileyChappell
Read all 763 reviews
  
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveler rating
710
40
5
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
710
40
5
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mile rafting trip horseback riding the river fly fishing white water rafting paddle saddle caught fish trout a lot of fun ranch hands great afternoon great guide cowboy cookout super fun wet suits steak highlight of our trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 763 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2019

There were 100 teens and adults in our group. Patrick was very accomodating to last minute make a change due to weather with our large group. The girls couldn't stop talking about how much fun they had. The guides were great and helped to make it a fabulous experience on the water. I would definitely recommend The Flying Pig Adventure Company to anyone that gets the chance to float the river. Our group will be going again next summer.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Kristie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019

Highly recommended for anyone of all ages. The Flying Pig has great rates and we made some great memories.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank BaileyChappell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2019 via mobile

GARTH!! Best guide ever! Two couples. 1st time for one couple, along with experienced rafters. Perfect day, perfect water, perfect picnic lunch! 18 miles on the Yellowstone River. All the gear in multiple sizes. Low water was the key for a fun, but gentle white water rafting experience. Just amazing!! We can't wait to do it again! Garth explained everything and reassured us throughout. Ask your guide about the running chickens reference for water speed!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 604marijanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

we had Matt as our guide, he was helpful and very informative about the nature and area in general equipment was clean and in good repair close to yellowstone, park and restaurants

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

Great adventure, the hostesses—Libby and Patrick—were super nice and helpful. The equipment was in good repair and fitting properly. The boat was good! The trip down the Yellowstone River was great! We saw wildlife and the rapids were just enough for a boatful of 50 to 75+ yr olds who all had a great time! Libby our guide was in control and very knowledgeable about the environment. Will do this trip again if we ever get to return to the area!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank txtchr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews