We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rocky Mountain RV Park and Cabins
Nearby Hotels
$265
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Gateway Inn(Gardiner)(Great Value!)
$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Big Rock Inn(Gardiner)(Great Value!)
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Basin Inn(Gardiner)(Great Value!)
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs(Gardiner)(Great Value!)
$324
$272
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cowboy's Lodge(Gardiner)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
50
33
14
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
33
14
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe cabinnice storeupper lotpropane grillfantastic locationyellowstone riverpleasure of stayingspent nights herewould definitely stay here againwi fithree nightsrestroomsgrasslaundryhookupspicnicgate
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 110 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were disappointed in this RV park (we stayed at 15 different ones in 4 states so we have things to compare it to). It was in a good location (just outside the north entrance of yellowstone) and was clean but the spot we had (#9 but 1-10 are all the same) was like being in a parking lot - no trees at all and crammed together. The store is worthless since it's just souvenirs and Christmas stuff - no groceries/camp supplies at all. I'm sure you could walk into town for supplies but it was raining so we didn't do that. The people were ok but it's not a kid friendly place - they were rude to our 10 yr old when she dared to try to get a putt putt ball without an adult w/her. Oh, and the putt putt was one of the reasons we chose this place but it's awful - it's 9 holes that mostly have nothing to them at all and are as close together as possible. It takes about 5 minutes to do the whole course and then you have to walk back to the office (w/an adult!) to beg for another ball if you want to play again. Overall, this rv park was a disappointment to us.

Room Tip: sites 20 to 91 are on the upper part of the campground and seemed to have a little more space and trees/grass than 1-10 did.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We are just wrapping up a seven night stay here and we're not sure why this park has had the negative reviews that it has. We found the staff to be friendly, the grounds clean, the showers and restrooms clean and very nice we might add. The laundry facilities was spectacular with ten washers and ten dryers. It has a great location overlooking Gardiner.

As far as the man in the golf cart. We thought that he was a great help to lead us to our site, this eliminated a lot of needless driving and positioning to best get into the site. Who wants your neighbors having to back up or drive around again to enter the site properly, this is noisy and distracting. The less driving around the park the better! And as far as chasing people off that wander in, GREAT JOB! The sign at the entrance clearly states to sign in at office if not staying there and it makes us feel much more secure while we are away.

So, we rate this a top 5 and would stay here every time we pass through.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wandercott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I was taught you could catch more flies with honey than vinegar but these people don't know that adage. I guess they figure no one ever comes back anyway so they will treat their guests (and their staff) like they are less important than their inane rules! 2 pets only, must walk them in a grass patch the size of a parking spot. No exceptions to their rules, in fact, they have signs up telling you they have "eyes everywhere watching". The next time we visit YS, we won't go near this place again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katlpga01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed in a cabin for a couple nights and loved it! Our kids loved the view and the ability to walk to town for dinner and ice cream. The cabin was immaculate and very comfortable. We highly recommend this as a home base for exploring Yellowstone. Others have commented about rude staff, but we did not encounter any such interactions.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very nice campground. Beautiful bathrooms and well kept grounds. Nice view overlooking the river and the town. You can see out to the north entrance gate of Yellowstone Park also.
Only one bathroom room/Shower building...which is closed from like 11:00-Noon daily. Closed means closed. Head to town if you need to "go."
Very strict, but that also helps keep it nice. You are not allowed to put out your camper canopy or a screen tent or portable shade (unexpected wind could blow them into other camping units causing damage.)
You are not allowed to hang anything to dry outside...must be hung inside your camping unit!
A bit on the expensive side for camping...I think it was $50+ a night for our pop-up camper with just water and electric (no sewer).
I would go back. If you're interested, just make sure you are aware of and can live with the rules. They will be enforced.
It really could use a swimming pool. There is NO PLACE to swim/cool off in the immediate area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews