We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Food”
Review of Cinnamon Lodge

Cinnamon Lodge
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Cinnamon Lodge is located 10 miles south of the Conoco (turn off to Big Sky) on US 191.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very good Food”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

The 2 kinds of salsa with the chips were up with the best we have ever had. Pico de Gallo and a mild fresh chile. We shared a cheese crisp with bacon and loved it. I had pork verde enchiladas which were quite tasty and my husband had carne asada burrito that he really liked. We will go back to try some other offerings, for sure.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank njengel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    24
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Restaurant and Cabins”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed one night at the Cinnamon logde while on a road trip and had dinner at the restaurant. I was trying to review the cabins as well, but was unable to find it in the list of accomodations. The restaurant and bar were great. The food portions were large and the quality was good. They do have a variety of homemade hot sauces which are good and they have great chips and salsa. Good selection of local beers and pitchers of margaritas. In regards to the cabins, we had a cabin on the river. It was simple, but had all the necessities including a small kitchen with a mini-fridge.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vacationgirl_0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Saw the reviews, stopped in here for dinner on a family vacation and wanted to echo others' praise. The food is excellent - fresh and delicious - yet also unpretentious. The service is genuinely warm - the family who owns and runs this makes you feel at home. We'll be back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fbbennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Bad night or just bad?”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Not sure where to start. It was all bad: food, service and atmosphere. The chili rellenos (spicy version) were bland, even the cheese was tasteless. The server was trying, but a robot would have more personality. All the servers were motoring in high gear, trying to be efficient (I guess), but it wasn't that busy. So much for the meal, one that I'd rather fast/go hungry than repeat.

This spot caters to families, which is fine (nice kids area) but on this night the 3 - 5 yr olds were unsupervised. There was a lot of running around and kiddie screaming. This doesn't count in the rating, but you should know that this possibility exists.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BhamPedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Shores, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We had not eaten at Cinnamon Lodge for several years. We heard there was a new owner and just never got around to checking it out. Well, we finally did and it is better than ever. 20 minutes from big sky is probably as far as you can travel for dinner, but It definitely is well worth the drive. We all had the pork osso bucco and it was perfect! Great service, fresh ingredients and friendly staff. Will be back soon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomoc31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cinnamon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing