We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican”
Review of Cinnamon Lodge

Cinnamon Lodge
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Cinnamon Lodge is located 10 miles south of the Conoco (turn off to Big Sky) on US 191.
Dickinson, North Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Mexican”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We all had combination plates that included ribeye or flank steak. Everyone was happy with their choice and the steaks were excellent. I also had the prickly pear margaritas. The service was exceptional. Our bartender was also our waiter in the dining room and he was great!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deb Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    24
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gallatin Gateway, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good Mexican, great staff”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We eat at the lodge a lot. Their staff is very friendly & accommodating. Their food is typically great also.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 9QtrSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Out of the way.”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Cinn Lodge is taking the reigns of the Big Sky Halloween party now that half moon is closed. They did a great job. Good bar and music. As it's 20 min south of Big Sky, they'd need to have awesome food to get me to drive that far... and unfortunately they don't.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank blacksnowdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, UK
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great location, great restaurant ... room was okay ...”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We were staying at the Cinnamon Lodge only for one night. Its location is fantastic, right on the river beneath cliffs. Its quiet and peaceful. The restaurant is nice, very nicely decorated and the food is fantastic (drinks are too), but the room ... well, on the positive its clean and quiet and there is probably everything you need. But, the bed is tiny! If they upgraded to king size beds, then that'd make a whole lot of difference. As it is, I'd definitely stop by for the food, but I'd be looking to sleep elsewhere ... I couldn't face another night on such a small bed. Apart from that ... your money goes far here and the folks are nice and friendly.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lynneharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haleiwa, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best South of BIG SKY! Awesome People, Food and BAR!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The Cinnamon Lodge was an amazing value-We stayed in Cabin 4 - it was right on the Gallatin River. Its a rustic cabin with all the comforts of home including a full kitchen, screened in pick nick table, and fire ring. Rainbow trod out the back door and the best mexican food in Montana. The owners Ryan and Morgan are GREAT! They are totally accommodating and mix great drinks! Stop by with friends and do a Ski Shot, hang with the locals (which really means its good) and book a cabin! Hiking straight across the road to Cinnamon Mountain and across the bridge to an old abandoned mine! It doesn't get much better! Walk the river, fly fish, and see spectacular wildlife every inch of the way! We had a blast and will be back for sure!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cinnamon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing