We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mucho fun”

Montana Whitewater Raft Company
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whitewater Rafting Trips on the Gallatin, Madison and Yellowstone Rivers. Yellowstone Zipline located at our Gallatin River office. You can choose to do a Classic 2-Hour Zip with 3 Lines or a Super 3.5-Hour Zip with 6 lines and more adventure elements. Introductory Fly Fishing Classes. Horseback Riding.
Gordon, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mucho fun”
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Well equipped for the trip. They provided everything we needed to stay warm and dry. Good fun, good guides.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank picknroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    535
    47
    9
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, CA
2 reviews
“Zipline was soooo much fun!”
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We had a great time with our two teenagers zip lining. The views are fantastic and safety was key to the two enthusiastic guides. The guides were a kick from start to finish and encouraged all of us to just have a BLAST! Going over the river twice is a rush! Would do it again!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tahoehigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We are two grandparents that took our grandson and his friend for the zip and dip trip it was great fun frindly staff and we didnt want the day to end they are adding three more zipplines so we will be back

Helpful?
Thank thetakocing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, ND
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highlight of our Trip!”
Reviewed August 30, 2010

What a wonderful adventure! We had such a great time whitewater rafting on the Gallatin River. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They provided all the necessary gear and were very conscious about safety. Our guide Walker was awesome and the only thing we would change is we would go longer! Also worth mentioning is the Blazing Paddles cafe right there at the rafting office. Out of this world chicken tacos and chips and salsa. We are still talking about it. Thanks for such a great time ~ we can't wait to come back!

Helpful?
Thank Pagetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Avoid this company at all cost. They have...”
Reviewed August 22, 2010

Avoid this company at all cost. They have a 24 hour cancell policy. It was stoming terribly the day of our trip. I tried just to rescedule fo he next day and I was told they go rain or shine and that I get charged no matter what. Very much not customer friendly. Forced to go down the river amid lightning!

Helpful?
2 Thank keolani0115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtwhitewater, Manager at Montana Whitewater Raft Company, responded to this review, August 26, 2010
Yes, we do have a 24 hour cancellation policy. Customers have the option to check the weather forecast 24 hours before and make a decision on whether they would like to reschedule their trip or not. On this particular trip the weather had cleared by the scheduled departure time, as often happens with Montana weather. Generally we do run trips rain or shine, however in extreme circumstances we will cancel a trip to protect the safety of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montana Whitewater Raft Company also viewed

 
Gallatin Gateway, Big Sky
 

Been to Montana Whitewater Raft Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing