We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“birthdaY DINNER”
Review of Union Grille

Union Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Serving Montana Regional Cuisine in a Historic setting. Patio dining next to the Missouri River. Many ingredients are locally sources and our trained Chef cooks dishes according to the season. AAA three diamond rating.
Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“birthdaY DINNER”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

food and service were very good, bit pricey..for the drive out there the portions were a bit small for the price

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank boushamichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    27
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“worth a visit”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Good service, nice atmosphere, good gluten free options. They just need to change up the menu more often.

Helpful?
Thank NicFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nirvana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A NYC 5 star chef...in Montana!”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

...what a great meal and time...party of six had a blast and a great meal...lobster in Montana!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StoneAlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“"Special Night Out" restaurant”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

My husband and I choose to eat the the Union Grille whenever we are celebrating an important event. We love the menu based on seasonal, local fare and we have never been disappointed by anything we ordered. Service is excellent. As a bonus, stay at the Grand Union Hotel for a nice getaway.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great chefs!”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Get a real Montana meal with excellence and a twist of flavors that you cannot get just anywhere.

Visited November 2010
Helpful?
Thank SoloSlowTouring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Union Grille also viewed

 

Been to Union Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing