We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Park Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fairfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fairfield Park Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Fairfield B&B and Inns
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed there on the way back from Glacier National Park. I have stayed in 5 Star Hotels on four continents. Room #1 ranks with the best of them. The owners' attention to detail came as a pleasant surprise because the facade and neighborhood would not lead one to expect such graciousness. There was also a huge bathroom and a small room with a refrigerator. The price was phenomenal for the value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DwightLWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
6
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Emmaus
Level Contributor
595 reviews
236 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

This is actually a private home that has been converted into a charming Western themed B&B, however it does not come with the fancy breakfast usually associated with B&Bs.

The owner is very friendly, and the pet-friendly room had very comfortable beds.

The location is very close to Freezout Lake.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bern666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2009

Fairfield Park Inn is convenient, clean and quiet. It's a very short drive to Freezeout Lake, making it a primo spot for birders in late March who will want to be at the lake before dawn to see the tens of thousands of migratory snow geese take off for the meal in the barley fields. Plenty of hot piping water for the shower, too.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank n427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
95 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2009

This is a nice, clean, comfortable place to stay. I wouldn't call it a "destination B&B" but if you need to stay in or around Fairfield, Montana--this is a great option. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was continental. Rooms had cable tv with a huge channel selection and a small fridge.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank MontanaKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2007

Fairfield Park Inn
13 5th Avenue North
Fairfield, MT 59436
800-844-0892, Toll Free
800-844-0892, Telephone
http://www.fairfieldparkinn.com/inn.html

Excellent, homey place!! Great value for money; close to local eateries; very nice hosts who are very willing to help with anything asked for. We enjoyed our overnight stay in this little town very much, thanks to our hosts.

Helpful?
4 Thank TVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
17.3 mi away
Stage Stop Inn
Stage Stop Inn
#1 of 2 in Choteau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Park Inn

Property: Fairfield Park Inn
Address: 13 5th Avenue North, Fairfield, MT 59436
Location: United States > Montana > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This smaller, 2-floor Inn offers 5 guest bedrooms, each with private bath. Rates range from $70-$95 per night. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing