We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to go back.”
Review of Trappers Saloon

Trappers Saloon
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Eureka
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back.”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

On a whim my wife and I decided to drive to Eureka, MT to spend new years eve. Tired and road weary we spotted the trappers saloon, pulled up the bar for an early dinner and... a neat guy in a Russian fur cap (chock-taw?) sits down beside us, checks his revolver in behind the counter and proceeds to tell us stories about the alignment of the planets, the coming apocalypse and why we should be moving to Eureka, Montana. Wonderful man. Needless to say we couldn't stop from grinning. Everyone there was so friendly. What a great place. Its obvious the owners really care about the place, the chicken fried steak I had was as good as it gets, the local beers (a white ale and something with the word “pig” in it) were excellent (this coming from somewhat a beer snob). Wife had a burger and I was lucky to get a bite. Emmm! Food made to order and perfect.. little things make such a difference like the salad greens which were as good as what I pick from the back yard on a good day. Thanks. Can't wait to come back.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank figgymoonpowda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    22
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“What a cool place!”
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We stopped at Trappers Saloon for a late lunch. I was somewhat worried when we were the only people in the place. It turns out that there wasn't anything to worry about. The service was friendly and efficient. The food was great and the portions ample. I found it amusing that a mug of draft was pretty much the same price as a soda. You get a basket of peanuts when you sit down and you get to toss the shells on the floor.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CalCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, Montana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I really like this place...”
Reviewed September 5, 2011

The last thing I expected in the middle of nowhere. Great food, good prices, and the Friendliest staff. Thanks Tina and Roger for a wonderful time. Live bands on Thursday night and weekends. Terrific ambiance. Bonfire outside by the huge deck. If you go to Kallispell or Whitefish, I suggest you spend another 45 minutes on the road, so you don't miss this cool restaurant and bar. Kids are welcome.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DougWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, Montana
Level Contributor
195 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good Steak”
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Stopped on my way back from Missoula for lunch. They still have cold beer and friendly service. attentive staff and prompt service. Would recomend to anyone for beer and a burger or a steak. They now have a shuttle bus as well for those who dont want to drink and drive at night.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Unckebuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zjan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great little spot”
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Good food. Cheap beer. Great atmosphere. If I'm in Eureaka again I'll definately eat at Trappers again.

Helpful?
Thank zjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trappers Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Trappers Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing