We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of Fan Mountain Inn

Fan Mountain Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ennis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fan Mountain Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Ennis B&B and Inns
spfld
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My family and I stayed here for two nights in the latter part of July 2013. The owner was very helpful in acquainting us with Ennis and the surrounding area; the room was huge and the stay was great. Would definiitly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annspfld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
10
16
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here just a couple of weeks ago. The room was huge, and very clean. Very comfortable, The people we dealt with were wonderful. The price was amazing! Absolutely no complaints here! We are going back this weekend and are very disappointed they are all booked!! Would stay here again for sure!

Room Tip: Wonderful place to stay :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed here one night in June 2013 on a trip through southeast Idaho and southwest Montana. The room was nice and clean, the price was great and the staff was friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going through the area. My only complaint would be that the parking lot wasn't fully paved which made maneuvering my motorcycle a little tricky. Other than that a great place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had a big room...lots of space for our 'stuff'. Very nice staff and a decent view, though not from our room. Beautiful area and Fan Mountain is a great place to relax after a day of fishing...or cycling.

Room Tip: Those drink machines make noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Whitakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 4 nites, every nite was a terrible nite. Mattress are extremely firm, very hard on your back. Wall heater comes off and on all nite long making it impossible to get a good nites rest. Not an enjoyable stay.







  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodneyp777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Owner at Fan Mountain Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
How unfortunate these folks didn't share their problems with us when they were in the lobby having coffee and visiting with us every morning. We would have moved them to a room with a bed of their liking and showed them how to adjust their heater. They even added two nights to their original reservation after they had stayed two nights. So very sorry we didn't have the chance to make it a better experience for them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Sure, it may be 'economy' by most standards but this was by far the best deal I encountered on an 11-day journey through the north-western states. I got a large, very clean room with prompt service in a fantastic location for a little over $60. It was also the only place I stayed that didn't require a huge deposit for paying cash. It may not be fancy, but it's clear the owners put a lot of work into keeping it well maintained and fully functional, which is more than can be said for most budget inns. Given its close proximity to Yellowstone, I'd say you'd be hard pressed to find a better deal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
332 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This motel is a very useful stopping off point from the north or west to the Yellowstone National park. It lies on the northern side of the small settlement of Ennis. The rooms are large, sparkling clean, with fridge and m.w., nice bathroom and plenty of towels. It seemed the room had been freshly decorated, but was completely odourless (not always true of more pricey motels!). There are two chairs and a table and a scarcely worn carpet.The motel does not provide b/fast, but the "Yesterdays Soda Fountain cafe" is very good. You can always tell a good place by the patronage of its residents. The cafe was nearly full, but service was quick. The day's special was 2 eggs, 2 links,and toast for $3.50. You really could not beat that!! And unlimited coffee. For dinner, although it is pricey, we recommend the "Continental Divide Bistro". The menu is a relief from the constant round of diners. Between us we had roasted elk and vegetable lasagne, both delicious and the elk meltingly tender. The Bistro is a short drive from the motel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wyntyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ennis
11.1 mi away
Fairweather Inn
Fairweather Inn
#1 of 1 in Virginia City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
16.8 mi away
The Lodge at Big Sky
The Lodge at Big Sky
#1 of 13 in Big Sky
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
24.5 mi away
Buck's T-4 Lodge
Buck's T-4 Lodge
#2 of 13 in Big Sky
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Sportsman's Lodge
Sportsman's Lodge
#6 of 10 in Ennis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Fan Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fan Mountain Inn

Property: Fan Mountain Inn
Address: 204 E Main St, Ennis, MT 59729-9058
Location: United States > Montana > Ennis
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ennis
Number of rooms: 27

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing