We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Jeffers Inn”
Review of The Jeffers Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ennis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Jeffers Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Ennis B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This is a such a wonderful sanctuary! What a treat, every detail is attended to, including the chocolates on your pillow after turn down. Leigh and Bob are such gracious hosts and have exquisitely decorated this charming turn of the century ranch home. If you prefer a more rustic vacation, try the sheep wagon or the outfitters tent in the back for your stay. Breakfasts are perfectly delicious, the hot tub is inviting, the babbling creek through the yard is charming, I cannot say enough good.

Room Tip: 2 of her rooms are in suite bathrooms, three share a hall bath, and the outside wagon and tents have...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for The Jeffers Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 102 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2012

This was a surprise anniversary getaway...and what a fabulous surprise! Everything was so comfortable and elegant - we felt like long-time friends returning home again. Thank you for all your work and thoughtfulness and welcoming spirit! Lonnie & Stephanie B.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funnyfarmbozeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Had to go to Ennis on business. First B&B I have stayed at. Rode my Harley... at their suggestion I put my Harley in the garage for the night..would that happen anywhere else-highly doubtful. I was offered left overs from the dinner they had earlier instead of having to jump back on the bike and going into to town for dinner...would that happen anywhere else....dont' think so. Robert and Leigh are superior hosts. That breakfast was outstanding...atmosphere relaxing and comfortable. The bed was so comfortable I did not want to get out of it. The grounds are well kept and uniquely decorated. I will go back...not so sure I want to tell too many people about this Best Kept Secret in Ennis, MT, I want to be able to book a room the next time :).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

You get what you pay for and then some, worth every penny and more. We were the last guests of the 2011 season and when we left, we felt like we were leaving good friends. The rooms are fantastic, and the hosts are as down to earth as they get. They have a couple horses to pull the buggy if you want Bob to take you for a tour through the town. It's a laid back casual high end place, my lack of creativity does not give this review justice. I could not recommend a better place.

Tim C.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cherwint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

My husband, 23-year old daughter and daughter's friend stayed here for two nights and absolutely loved it. The inn is beautifully designed, tastefully decorated, and extremely comfortable. And the food! Wonderful breakfasts and end-of-the-day treats were fabulous. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

What a true overnight 'get away!' The Jeffers Inn is far more like a small luxury boutique hotel than any B&B we have ever experienced.The hospitality, surroundings, and food were incredible. We felt totally relaxed in our well appointed room with all the touches of a 5 star suite. We could not have asked for a better night away. We will be back many more times to visit the other amazing rooms. Our stay was personalized and that makes such a difference. Leigh and Robert do an amazing job and went above and beyond to make sure we had a wonderful stay.Definitely far exceeded our hopes and expectations for staying at a B&B! We will be back, and very soon indeed! -Christie and Eric

Room Tip: The Crystal Palace -King Bed, large bath w/jetted tub & shower.Very romantic room with a private...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank need4speed78626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

When we were first booking our stay at The Jeffers, we were planning to stay in the Little Roses room but the proprietor encouraged us to get a room with a larger bed. We really appreciated her being so up-front with us, so we booked the Tiger Oak Room... or so we thought. Apparently, when we were asked if we would like a room with our own bathroom, we ended reserving a different room. Imagine our surprise when we arrived and we were taken to "The Encampment." The Encampment is a magnificent take on cattle run cowboy tent, complete with canvas tent cover and wooden sidewalk flooring. And yes, it's own bathroom, complete with watercloset, shower, and all of the toiletries that one could need during the stop on a roadtrip.

It was surprisingly warm and cozy, considering we were in a tent. And the bed was so luscious that after sitting out in the hot tub and relaxing, we crawled under the covers and ZONKED out, lulled by the sounds of the wild wild west outside.

Lee was wonderful, introducing us to her horses and donkeys, and teaching us loads about carriages. In the morning, we weren't totally sure just how to attack Yellowstone, so after a delicious breakfast that left us happy and fulfilled, Lee walked us through a smart plan that actually included a trip to the Bear and Wolf Discovery Center.

Our only regret was that we had to continue our trip East and we couldn't afford the time for another night in the The Encampment. Sure, it's a bit of an adventure, but don't let the fact that it's a tent scare you off. You don't need to love camping to love this decadent interpretation of sleeping out under the wide starry sky of Montana.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ennis
15.5 mi away
The Lodge at Big Sky
The Lodge at Big Sky
#2 of 9 in Big Sky
562 reviews
13.0 mi away
Nevada City Hotel & Cabins
Nevada City Hotel & Cabins
#1 of 1 in Nevada City
66 reviews
12.3 mi away
Fairweather Inn
Fairweather Inn
#1 of 1 in Virginia City
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Huntley Lodge
Huntley Lodge
#6 of 9 in Big Sky
293 reviews
15.5 mi away
The Summit At Big Sky
The Summit At Big Sky
#4 of 9 in Big Sky
250 reviews
23.2 mi away
Buck's T-4 Lodge
Buck's T-4 Lodge
#3 of 9 in Big Sky
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jeffers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jeffers Inn

Address: 75 Jeffers Road, Ennis, MT 59729
Location: United States > Montana > Ennis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ennis
Price Range: $75 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms start at 69.00/Night with full breakfast. The Jeffers Inn is a luxury Bed and Breakfast Inn located in the heart of the beautiful Madison Valley, just one mile from the center of Ennis, Montana and within walking distance of O'Dell Creek and the world renown Madison River. The Inn is located on an historic estate build, owned and farmed by the Jeffers Pioneer Family. This original historic home, built in 1900 has been lovingly renovated to again capture the home's turn of the century appearance. The Inn has all the charm of historic Montana, but includes the comforts of our modern age. From the moment you see The Jeffers Inn from the road you know you have found a very special Bed and Breakfast. Surrounded by large ranches and wildlife easements, this historic landmark is happily situated within a grove of century old Silver Cottonwood trees. These towering shade trees help to enhance the cool and quiet setting that will welcome you in from your Montana adventures. The Jeffers Inn is a haven of comfort and relaxation where the active sportsman or weary traveler can unwind and partake in some good old-fashioned Western hospitality. A Full breakfast is served each morning, with evening drinks and snacks offered during check-in time, between 4:00 PM and 7:00 PM. When you return from dinner in town ... Desert will be waiting for you to enjoy on our lovely stone patio or in your room. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing