We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Prime Rib!”
Review of Alley Bistro

Alley Bistro
Ranked #2 of 26 Restaurants in Ennis
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ennis, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Prime Rib!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The prime rib dinner I had was wonderful. It was some of the best prime rib I've had in a long time. The service is quick and very welcoming.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vurnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    24
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ennis, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and super food”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I have eaten at the Alley Bistro three times in the last 3 weeks and each time it was great food, good service and a very pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vurnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Christmas party”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Good food, entertainment and beverages. Our annual Christmas party was wonderful again this year. The food was outstanding and the service was great, too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vurnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Alley Bistro adjoins the bowling alley, but don't let that deter you. The menu is far from bowling alley fare, with a wide range from fresh (and excellent) seafood to cassoulet and steaks. The service is very friendly and attentive without being overbearing. The fresh halibut and cassoulet we ordered were excellent. The wine and beer lists are adequate for this small restaurant, and reasonably priced. Our meals were a bit slow in arriving, but the pleasant surroundings made the wait OK. This is a great alternative to the standard steakhouse options elsewhere in town. I will definitely return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiwifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent! Will Be Back!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by for dinner and was pleasantly surprised! The food was excellent! This is a great find and I plan on going back again to try a few other items off the menu. A must try is the Huckleberry Vinegarette!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alley Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing