We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheeseburger in Paradise”

Ranked #6 of 26 Restaurants in Ennis
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ennis, Montana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cheeseburger in Paradise”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This step back into history is full of old time charm, friendly service and rockin cheeseburgers and milk shakes. We bring people here all the time when they visit Ennis - it is always a highlight on their culinary experiences in the Madison Valley.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lochloosa-West-Ranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    12
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
407 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream & Milkshake”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

As we passed through we stopped here. My wife had a "small single scoop" of coconut ice cream. The girl dishing it heaped 2 scoops into the to-go cup and then asked my wife if that was enough. Wow! I ordered a moose tracks shake to go. The coconut ice cream was not only a large serving, it was delicious with lots of coconut pieces. Likewise my shake was delicious. The ice cream they serve is made in Montana and believe known as Wilsonicks, or something like that. In any case it was great and this is a great stop for a treat! Reasonably priced too - under $8 total for above.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank UKgrandej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
365 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Quaint, good food/service”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is one of the best breakfast spots in Ennis. The food is cooked to order, they have daily specials which are very reasonable. Breakfast is over promptly at 11am when lunch starts which also has specials. Not open for dinner. Breakfast is served later on Sundays. The servers are friendly and helpful, the decor is 1950's soda shop. You enter the restaurant by way of the pharmacy. Old newspapers framed show this was one of Montana's best family businesses and I believe it. Do not miss this spot if you are in ennis for breakfast or lunch!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chicagotoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Washington
Level Contributor
271 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“They have Green Rivers”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Most everyone in there had something huckleberry. I had the Green River which is hard to find. Antique icecream parlor décor. The little socks on the feet of the chairs to prevent scratches on the floors was "cute"

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, great value”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a delicious breakfast here. Seems to cater to locals. The prices were very reasonable, the food was really good and the service was friendly and very helpful. Loved their comment on the menu that one pancake is usually enough. It was and was delicious with blueberries inside. The omlet special was delicious too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ATLJos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yesterdays Soda Fountain and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Yesterdays Soda Fountain and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing