We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still don't know!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ennis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverside Motel & Cabins RV Park
Ranked #4 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Ennis
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We don't know what kind of motel this might be. We called for a reservation for one nite to attend a rodeo and were treated very rudely. The person on the phone apparently didn't want to make any reservations. We needed the three room cabin to have enough beds for the three rodeo contestants and family members. We were told he didn't know what kind of people we were and, basically, wouldn't take our reservation. We have stayed at a number of places across Montana and have never been treated as second class citizens. Hopefully the person we talked was just have an exceedingly bad day.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jhl5000, Owner at Riverside Motel & Cabins RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Hello, I am a little confused with this review. This person states that he was interested in specifically a three bedroom unit. We do not have a three bedroom unit. We have had return rodeo participants here for years. I am afraid the claim of lesser citizen or whatever was stated holds no truth. As long as your money is Green , come -on ! Besides this person did not even stay at our facility. His review is based on a phone call , which could have been any establishment in town.

Sorry , but i contest this review !!

John Lippincott
Owner
Riverside Motel and Outfitters Inc.
Ennis , MT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 87 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

Owners were very helpful. Very comfortable. In a very central area. There was easy access to restaurants and major roads. I would go back again. The locals were friendly. Lots of good fishing near by. Only an hour and a half to Yellowstone National Park. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

My friend and I rented a car in Bozeman, and headed towards Ennis for our first stop on our 7 day trip. We drove right up to the Riverside Motel to unload our baggage and then go exploring. The owner met us with a smile, and showed us several rooms to choose from... All would have been perfect. We chose a room with two queen sized beds, and a kitchen. It was immaculate... and very very comfortable. We stayed two nights, and would definitely would go back again. Some of the rooms are pet friendly, if you desire. It is also within walking distance of the great little town, restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Have the owner/receptionist show you a few rooms.... They are happy to do so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chico1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for the first 3 nights of our 2 week visit to Montana and Yellowstone National Park. This town was about 45 minutes from the park entrance and it is one of the best places ive stayed in for the money on our trip as the prices for lodging in West Yellowstone were outrageous. We had everything we needed in this cozy little cabin. I loved the Western décor in the cabins and all of flowers in the window boxes. The place is quiet and clean. It is on the main street of one of the neatest western towns I have been to. We took a short stroll to a different restaurant each night for dinner.

We wanted to extend our stay but it was fully booked. I would recommend making reservations in advance for the Riverside as we stayed there in mid June and they seemed full each night.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea__76643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

It's a little trip back in time staying at this place. The cabins are tiny and there is nothing fancy about them. But they and the grounds are very well-kept, and there are delightful cottage-style flowers planted by cabin doors and in window-boxes which is quite charming. The location is great, right next to a city park that abuts the Madison River. The small town of Ennis is also quite delightful and has several good places to eat. Given the price, and the pet policy, I found it to be a good value.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victr0la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Well, staying in Ennis is a great way to be in this corner of Montana without the sprawl associated with Bozeman, et al... Love the small town feel, and the owner John only added to that charm. Thanks a lot, we had a great stay. I'd recommend going up to Virginia City and/or Norris Hot Springs. Cabins and grounds are just nice enough and affordable, great location!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

It felt like we had taken a trip back in time when families stayed in cabins in the 40's and 50's. Especially liked the fact we could have our dog with us. There are benches outside the room where we enjoyed coffee and the cool breeze in the evening. Flower boxes on the windows. If you want a luxury suite, this is not for you.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pattymarie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riverside Motel & Cabins RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Motel & Cabins RV Park

Address: 346 Main Street, Ennis, MT
Location: United States > Montana > Ennis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Ennis
Price Range: $70 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riverside Motel and Cabins is a beautiful lodging facility that accommodates travelers from all over the world. Located in town at the end of Main St in Ennis, Montana, next to the Madison River and Lyons Club Park. Most of the restaurants and shops are within walking distance. The rooms vary in size and price. They have rooms with one bed or several beds. Every room has a refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave. About one third of the rooms have kitchenettes. Wireless internet can be accessed throughout the property. There are picnic tables and benches facing the beautiful landscaping and mountains for all to enjoy. Pets are welcome for a small fee. Yellowstone National Park is only about an hour and fifteen minutes away. The nearest city to fly into is the Bozeman airport (BZN) and is about an hour drive to Ennis. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing