We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sage Hill Cabin Retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
Sage Cabin Looking over Paradise Valley to Emigrant Peak
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sage Cabin Looking over Paradise Valley to Emigrant Peak
Sage Cabin Retreat!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Sage Cabin Looking over Paradise Valley to Emigrant Peak
Sage Cabin Retreat!
Sage Cabin Entry and parking
Looking over Cabin across the valley
Sunny Bedroom
Sage Bedroom
Sage Bathroom
Looking out over the valley from the Cabin.
Teton Mountains over Jackson Lake
Mt Moran, G. T. Nat'l Park
Emigrant Peak from the Cabin
Paradise valley Rainbow July 2015
Visitors!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Emigrant, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Raymond A...
1 review
“Sage Hill Cabin Retreat”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

Our stay at Sage Hill was wonderful! Everything that we needed as already there, down to Kiss My Face Body Wash!! We highly recommend as the view was spectacular & cabin homey & welcoming. Neil & Linda we’re gracious & respect their guests privacy. Also, attentive to accommodations. Would love to go back!!
Ray & Twylah Volk

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ka2ivs
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Serene, Rustic Luxury inn Paradise Valley”
Reviewed February 9, 2018 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed a delightful week at Sage Cabin 2 on a mission to fish and visit Yellowstone Park. We had high expectations based on the description and a couple of preliminary calls with Neil, and they were far exceeded.

We relish privacy and solitude when we get away and Sage 2 offers both while being only minutes away from the Western hamlet of Emigrant, with an impressive general store, a good fly shop, and cowboy barbecue. The larger towns of Livingston and Gardiner (which is at the entrance to Yellowstone and has a terrific pizza restaurant) are within half an hour. Bozeman airport, with many direct flights, including ours, is only an hour away. Several well known fishing spots on the famous Yellowstone River are within a 20 minute drive (you can see the river from the cabin). Some of our favorite moments were climbing the winding road back from town and returning to our porch where there was an unobstructed view of mountains that were actually in Yellowstone, thirty miles away.

The cabin itself is a bright, tastefully decorated architectural delight of natural light wood and stone counter tops. A beautifully manicured lawn and flower garden provide a comfortable transition to the untouched, wild landscape of the high desert beyond. The kitchen was everything we needed (any "heavy" cooking is done on the grill on the side porch which is just another great excuse to be outside). The bath was what you'd find in a contemporary, luxury hotel and, like everything else in Sage 2, immaculate. When we told our friends we were staying in a cabin in the Montana mountains, some said, "So, you're roughing it?" "Just the opposite," we'd say. There were many tough moments where we had a difficult decision on whether to go fishing or simply relish the view and mountain air on the comfortable front porch. The night sky is black velvet, with countless stars and the distinct splashes of the Milky Way and Andromeda and ethereally quiet for suburbanites like us.

Linda and Neil are wonderful hosts. Unobtrusive yet attentive, caring and interesting people who are only minutes away should you need anything (Neil comes buzzing up the mountain road on his ATV-just the kind of image you expect to see in Montana). We enjoyed their invitation to join them playing (and I mean, playing, like you would with puppies) with their beautiful horses the afternoon before we left.

If you're planning a vacation in the Montana mountains, you can't do better than Sage Cabin 2.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Hightlight of our honeymoon-roadtrip!!!!”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We visited quite many hotels and apartments during our roadtrip. Neils and Lindas cabin was the highlight. They welcomed us warmly, the cabin is beautifully arranged, everything is clean and the view is even better than on the pictures. One morning a mule-deer greeted us in the garden, this was such a lovely experience.
It is one of the best stays you find in this area. The north entrance of Yellowstone park is close and after long hiking-tours we were always happy to come back to the beautiful cabin.

We hope, that we'll be able to visit it again in future! Thank you Neil & Linda!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
Thank you Andre- and Johana, we truly loved having you as our guests,
and thank you for taking such great care for our Cabin. Of course we would love to have you visit us again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingrid J
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a great place to stay north of Yellowstone! Beautiful overlook of the valley below and the cabin itself is amazing and well stocked. I don't think we ever thought, gee should have brought ... whatever. Loved returning here every night after visiting the park to a nice relaxing porch. Had a few visits from muledeer as we grilled dinner, a bit alarming the first time we heard hooves behind us! Neil and Linda were also nice to let our teens visit with their horses, a big highlight of their trip. Totally recommend and would stay here again. The location also has us considering Montana as a potential retirement site, so freakin' beautiful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Thank You Ingrid, for the review and especially for your visit. We would happily look forward to your visiting again, staying at the Cabin and please,
spending more time with our dear horses... they get bored and love the attention and people to play with!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2017
Thank you Kevin and Angela! It was great to have you as our guests, and I am grateful that we were able to be a home-base for your Yellowstone adventures...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cindy C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awe Inspring Views”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A wonderful jewel! Beautiful area! We loved watching the deer and rising each morning to drink coffee looking at the mountains. A great place to unplug from our busy hectic life and enjoy nature. Would definitely return! The cabin reflects all the hard work and love put into it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Thank You Cindy & Randy, it was wonderful having you as our guests -
thank you for taking such wonderful care of our Cabin!
I'm especially glad that the new coffee maker was working well for you!
Safe Travels. -- Neil & Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing